Putra Questions

xin

hi i just got some questions wanna ask about Putra lol

does Putra comes with ABS ?
does Putra have Auto Cruise?
is all Putra interior is grey? got black ?

does Putra comes with ABS ?
-Yes

does Putra have Auto Cruise?
-No

is all Putra interior is grey? got black?
-Dashboard is grey but seats are black.

I based this info on a 97 Auto Model. Should be fairly same with manual too from this time period (97-99).

xin,

regarding the interior being gray or black, it comes mostly dark gray. however, if you take a trip to proton spare parts (ori at glenmarie) you will notice that they have black coloured ones equivalent to those from mivec halfcuts.

thanks for the feedback guys ..

does the ABS means Anti Lock System rite ?

ohh .. i never been to the proton spare part shop there .. but if they hav tat would be great too..

hmm ..ya now still considering wanna change to putra or gti ...

whatdamn said:
xin,

regarding the interior being gray or black, it comes mostly dark gray. however, if you take a trip to proton spare parts (ori at glenmarie) you will notice that they have black coloured ones equivalent to those from mivec halfcuts.

thanks whatdamn,

can you direct me to there ? coz i am not really good at the road there.. izzit like a kilang ? or a shop ?

Putra

Putra 96 - 99 have grey dashboard

2000 onwards - have the semi black & grey (2 tone) with the hole for
passenger airbag. (like the new wiras)

ABS - is anti brake locking system....

oic ... hmm izzit got a batch of 2004/5 Putra's ? coz i heard my fren said so ..

izzit those batch had full black interior ?

hmm i notice some Wira rear glass a wiper ??

is there any for a putra rear glass??

Nope... but you can go to the half cut shop to get a working rear wiper and rear windscreen... or you can go to accessories shop and get a fake wiper and stick too ;)

huh ? my fren say the rear mirror+wiper is from Lancer halfcut..

The Asti rear mirror also got wiper ar ?

putra4767 said:
Putra 96 - 99 have grey dashboard

2000 onwards - have the semi black & grey (2 tone) with the hole for
passenger airbag. (like the new wiras)

ABS - is anti brake locking system....

anti brake locking system. hheheheheh
anti lock brakes system la...joking only ya:regular_smile:

some joker from Indonesia said there the street name for ABS was

ABS - Asal Boleh Stop .......

xin said:
huh ? my fren say the rear mirror+wiper is from Lancer halfcut..

The Asti rear mirror also got wiper ar ?

Hmmm... Wira/Lancer... I have seen few but Putra/Lancer Asti... have not seen one... maybe can bikin a wiper for putra?

lol ...if drill a hole at the rear windscreen ... izzit safetly anot or ? lol

xin,
drilling causes vibrations, and glass is not a big fan of vibrations, so, do not attempt to drill a hole in the rear windscreen. unless you like taking risks and have a spare windscreen in hand.

That is true unless if you really want a wiper there, I guess you have to custom make a rear windscreen to mount the wiper. I dunno they have this service here and I bet it will be quite expensive too.

don't need to go so far as to custom make one. just head on to your nearest half-cut garage and i'm sure you can find those rear windscreens from evos or lancers that already have the wiper there. i've seen zthians advertising it as well in the 'for sale' section.

ohh ..it fits on Proton Putra's too ? i mean those evos or lancers rear windscreen.. ??