Proton Putra....Rm68,+++

sHaZ

Feb 4, 2004
ebizness.topcities.com
Originally posted by MKT@Oct 5 2004, 13:53
From the pics it looks like its using the Mitsu ECU (check out the MAF sensor)..
close picture @ engine bay...how to diffreciate which engine use Mit. ECU ?

Torment

Nov 16, 2003
it is? :D hoooraaahh!!!

one small step for proton, one giant step for car enthusiast!! :lol:

EG8

Jan 2, 2004
www.surfer-girl.com
i dont believe proton re-produce the Putra again. i mean, it may be a leftover from old stocks. in terms of productivity versus economical. dont make sense they only wanna produce 70 units of this model.

what's next? re-produce Juara after 5 years? or perhaps the re-invention of Saga 1991?

just my humble opinion.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Start a recycling campaign... recycle old stocks of half-baked Proton cars left to rot outside the factory into SE and sell at higher price. Covers the recycling costs too... hehehe, :P

sHaZ

Feb 4, 2004
ebizness.topcities.com
Originally posted by EG8@Oct 6 2004, 00:03
i dont believe proton re-produce the Putra again. i mean, it may be a leftover from old stocks. in terms of productivity versus economical. dont make sense they only wanna produce 70 units of this model.

what's next? re-produce Juara after 5 years? or perhaps the re-invention of Saga 1991?

just my humble opinion.
agree...dun think they re-producing putra, this is 1 of their marketing strategy. If they re-produced it... how come theres no MoMo thing inside... still using old sport rim...no changes at all.. err 1 thing I notice la...small Proton logo printed on the wind screen glass :D :D

antaras

Aug 30, 2004
ummmm... anyone have a pic of an engine bay with siemens ecu and another one with mitsu ecu? just know that the mitsu ecu is better(performance) that the siemens... but have no idea how they look like and also where they are... :P

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
old stock la.....put in a few new items becuase limited edition or special edition...if dump in 4G93T into Satria, Aeroback or wira..that wat i call SPECIAL EDITION....

AXXeLL

Subang
AIya !! dont care lar... old stock ka hapa !! can drive Putra can adi...!! ^_^
i pray pray to God... pls bless me this car... *pray* *Pray*

prozac

Jan 18, 2004
After looking back at old '01 price lists, seems the new Putra is 2k more expensive than before. Last time, it was 66.4k, now it's 68.4k. Other cars, like the SGTi or Waja 1.6 remained the same or got cheaper.

So...we can summarize that the '04 Putra;

1) Has no ABS (this I was told by the salesman)
2) No MOMO steering
3) Costs 2k more than before!

WTF??? Another Proton scam! And to think I almost dropped the downpayment :angry:

amad108..

Jul 27, 2004
how come become like this.. the spec is downgrade then before n the price is increase... this is not doing business lah.. other car producer always keeping with new technologies, but for proton benefit is the most important... :angry:

The new 911 GT2 is fast. How fast? 7:31m in the famous Nurburgring.Auto Motor & Sport Sweden recently interviewed Porsche test driver and rally god Walter Röhrl, who discusses his experience with the new supercar. <b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b>

He claims he has done the Nordschleife in an incredible 7:31m, even...