i m a newbie here so jz got a question...

poison

i m a newbie here so jz got a question for putra...

wat is the best engine for putra?
vr4,gsr or evo ?
jz need some info abt it
thx

for me, putra better use gsr, beside its have a same capacity gsr also quit a new engine, more cheaper (penang rate between 5k to 7k) but in same place u can get 'floor engine' for just 3500..vr4 are more cheap but already old engine...(if u still want to use better check the mileage) evo series..more expensive,,if u have large budget ok la..many part from putra engine share with grs..

oh you from penang too.. so maybe u can stop at rs performance at tunas sunway meet with zahim..he quit famous..or can go to 'bengkel ari' near jpj sg2..but this people are master with vtec turbo.anyway for asking why not..other workshop AMW sg2, power m near bukit bendera or jaspal automart at bedong (kedah)..

putra ar...sure muz go evo lah...ppl like us 1.3-1.5 and 1.6 struggling to go 2.0

so make good use of ur car 1.8 chasis...go till max 2.0

poison said:
wat is the best engine for putra?
vr4,gsr or evo ?
jz need some info abt it
thx

if i got a putra, i'd just upgrade the handling & braking.
and maybe some light tuning to the engine to make it reliable fer daily use.
you dun wanna go to bengkel every week, really..

popo said:
oh you from penang too.. so maybe u can stop at rs performance at tunas sunway meet with zahim..he quit famous..or can go to 'bengkel ari' near jpj sg2..but this people are master with vtec turbo.anyway for asking why not..other workshop AMW sg2, power m near bukit bendera or jaspal automart at bedong (kedah)..

wat vtec turbo?oh good at it?i heard vtec turbo is not an easy job to do right?
btw where is tunas sunway ?
ooo those place near sungai dua? penang or butterworth?

Yong_5290 said:
putra ar...sure muz go evo lah...ppl like us 1.3-1.5 and 1.6 struggling to go 2.0

so make good use of ur car 1.8 chasis...go till max 2.0

hmm yeah evo seems to be quite nice too but will the jpj approve it? since its from 1.8 to 2.0 right?