Proton Saga / Iswara

memang otai la
even the t5 also dun dare come close...
ahaha... :lol:

yeah give us the monster specs!
B)

eh jiman ,
i got a quest to ask you la , seems to me your radiator muat ngam ngam without ketuking the bar or cutting the bar ?. then your engine tarik belakang till maximum ?.

my mechanic done a good job on that... maybe he push to da back a bit la... the turbine also very dekat to da radiator... what i notice is that lotsa saga hav to use the twin core small radiator.. like the standard saga one... aniway here are the specs:

car specs:

year: end of 1992
model : Proton saga 1.5I (istemewa) Auto
color silver same as eclipse... heheh
engine history:

1st engine:
saga 1.5 auto moded NA
KENT cams
ported and polished head
balanced Valves
fully ballanced engine, pistons, conrod and crank
Weber DCNF 40 with K&N
Hot Bits ing. coils
NGK "R" BKR6E
standard ext. manifold
Standard 3 speed gearbox

2nd Engine:
galant's 4g67 NA
1.8CC
Dohc 16 valve stock
Standard 3 speed gearbox but later changed to
1.5 5 speed manual , cable clutch.

3rd engine:
VR4 220 8618 Cyclone 2.0CC
TD04L twin blade
Ported polished Head
stock cam and valves
half cut came auto ->convert to manual cable 5 speed
vr4 twin core radiator

later changed to ECi Harneses and XXXX comp box
TD05 Single Finn with ext manifold
Polished hrottle body
Xtra injectors
MBC-Man Boost cont.
K&N filter for vr4 Air Flow
510 Injectors
4g92 Gearbox with Clutch Pump
Stock VR4 BOV, recycled back to Air filter

else stock

Exterior:
front:
fiore side fender
fiore front bumper
super touring original lips
PIAA spot lights
Saga head lamps, fog lights, bonet and grill

Rear: Skyline R31 or R30 spoiler, have to use this to get max speed

Suspension:
Front HI/LOW vr4 KYB shocks with Eiback coilovers
rear cant remember shocks with H&R coils

Brakes: VR4 220 brakes front and rear

Exhaust : Peco Racer Rally mufler

Wheels:
Enkei RS evo 16X7 with Michelin Pilot SX rubber (in picture)
got spare :
-enkei RP01 16X6.5
-TSW EVO 16X7.5
-Enkei RS EVO front 16X8, rear 16X7

at the end sold everything... to get my wira wannabe ni...
Thats all..

Originally posted by JiMaN[KilleR]@Mar 22 2004, 06:44 PM
my mechanic done a good job on that... maybe he push to da back a bit la... the turbine also very dekat to da radiator... what i notice is that lotsa saga hav to use the twin core small radiator.. like the standard saga one... aniway here are the specs:

car specs:

year: end of 1992
model : Proton saga 1.5I (istemewa) Auto
color silver same as eclipse... heheh
engine history:

1st engine:
saga 1.5 auto moded NA
KENT cams
ported and polished head
balanced Valves
fully ballanced engine, pistons, conrod and crank
Weber DCNF 40 with K&N
Hot Bits ing. coils
NGK "R" BKR6E
standard ext. manifold
Standard 3 speed gearbox

2nd Engine:
galant's 4g67 NA
1.8CC
Dohc 16 valve stock
Standard 3 speed gearbox but later changed to
1.5 5 speed manual , cable clutch.

3rd engine:
VR4 220 8618 Cyclone 2.0CC
TD04L twin blade
Ported polished Head
stock cam and valves
half cut came auto ->convert to manual cable 5 speed
vr4 twin core radiator

later changed to ECi Harneses and XXXX comp box
TD05 Single Finn with ext manifold
Polished hrottle body
Xtra injectors
MBC-Man Boost cont.
K&N filter for vr4 Air Flow
510 Injectors
4g92 Gearbox with Clutch Pump
Stock VR4 BOV, recycled back to Air filter

else stock

Exterior:
front:
fiore side fender
fiore front bumper
super touring original lips
PIAA spot lights
Saga head lamps, fog lights, bonet and grill

Rear: Skyline R31 or R30 spoiler, have to use this to get max speed

Suspension:
Front HI/LOW vr4 KYB shocks with Eiback coilovers
rear cant remember shocks with H&R coils

Brakes: VR4 220 brakes front and rear

Exhaust : Peco Racer Rally mufler

Wheels:
Enkei RS evo 16X7 with Michelin Pilot SX rubber (in picture)
got spare :
-enkei RP01 16X6.5
-TSW EVO 16X7.5
-Enkei RS EVO front 16X8, rear 16X7

at the end sold everything... to get my wira wannabe ni...
Thats all..
:o :o JiMaN[KilleR] i never wondering Saga can become super monster !

i pulled the engine to the maximum aready , and fitted in the twin core radiator without potong the bar , but then i ketuk the bar , anyway im using the wira 1.6 condensor and i have 1and the half finger gap radiator with the turbine . your rim damn cool man , after that u sprayed black right ?. :lol:

eh cannot be la.. how bout ur engine position?? sure can lah..

G88, my ex-car no monster lah.. just a plain config here and there.. normal mod.. nothing interesting pun...

Originally posted by JiMaN[KilleR]@Mar 22 2004, 07:27 PM
eh cannot be la.. how bout ur engine position?? sure can lah..

G88, my ex-car no monster lah.. just a plain config here and there.. normal mod.. nothing interesting pun...
JiMaN[KilleR], i am most likely prefer your first engine. Where you get the KEN cam and do the port and polish ??

Got side effect on the bad side or not aside powerband increase ?? :lol:

I always think to upgrade my engine but dunno what engine can masuk fitly without major mod like mounting. Any comment :) ?

i also donno la , you see for your self , if not clear later i go down and take another clear picture for you ! :lol:

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/1/iswara1.jpg

Originally posted by vestax@Mar 22 2004, 07:31 PM
i also donno la , you see for your self , if not clear later i go down and take another clear picture for you ! :lol:

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/1/iswara1.jpg
:o wah...this is the engine that Proton wrong fitted into vestax car izzit ?? :lol:

miton's engine bay
http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/saga/8.jpg

saga turbo's engine bay
http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/saga/3.jpg

khoyos's engine bay
http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/sagaTT/resize8.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/sagaTT/resize10.jpg

Thats is the 'LEGEND' own by jimankiller!!!!!.......And the 'legend goes on.....'......

Jimankiller,you sold the legend to get wira meh? But then i saw you with your lancer EVO3 ler...... :)

can i post my engine bay ar ? Saw you guys one got bit steam oredi :D

i'm planning to transplant 4g61t for my iswara.. is it legal from 1.3 to 1.6??

how much total transplnat cost i need for this process? can senior here reccomend the reasonable price for this transplant??

really hope the senior here help help abit..

yep...must know the budget first...

safe budget within RM8k to RM9k...

izzit ok Saga Turbo bout this budget?since i never play turbo b4..hehehe..