Proton Saga / Iswara

aiyo boring la , all club events , have some out door events la then only nice , that day went to reinforce , so so only la , most of those events must sneek it , not worth it paying . :lol:

Guys, it has been a long and eventful time while owning this saga. Modifications being done here and there for the sake of making it more eye catchy, power and stability among others... There were highs and lows...but at the end...it was worth it!

G88:
JiMaN[KilleR], i am most likely prefer your first engine. Where you get the KEN cam and do the port and polish ??

Got side effect on the bad side or not aside powerband increase ??

I always think to upgrade my engine but dunno what engine can masuk fitly without major mod like mounting. Any comment ?

Ok. for the mods on the 1st engine, it costs me around rm5K.. but it was back in 1996-8.. some basic mod to the heavy mods... like engine balancing, cams to webbie.. tuning is one thing, getting used to it is other thing,.. for a normal auto 3 speed gearbox, where theres no clutch.. its hard to drive the car, the revving keeps goin up and lows.. tuning itself cant make it impossible... but come to the performance just blew u away.. heheh fuel consumption is terrible.. thirsty like hell.. thats why i upgrade the engine coz fuel consumption is the same as i use moded vr4 or turbocharged engine.... at the end, i felt theres no power in 4g67 if compare to my moded 4g15.... :( this make me decide to go to the max.. vr4..

vestax
i also donno la , you see for your self , if not clear later i go down and take another clear picture for you !

about your mounting... see u can fit in the radiator same goes to saga turbo and the super monster miton's. Only different is, my engine, the gap between radiator and the turbine is 2 finger.. :huh: dunno how but my radiator is the same as yours, twin core also rite? cant recall how did the mechanic do it.. sorry bro.

Saga turbo
Jimankiller,you sold the legend to get wira meh? But then i saw you with your lancer EVO3 ler......

wira wanabe = evo3 lor... :D

Originally posted by dkoo@Mar 22 2004, 08:23 PM
i'm planning to transplant 4g61t for my iswara.. is it legal from 1.3 to 1.6??

how much total transplnat cost i need for this process? can senior here reccomend the reasonable price for this transplant??

really hope the senior here help help abit..
1.3 to 1.6 should be no problem , cost of transplanting the 4G61 engine would be quite high , RM 6000 i would say cukup cukup makan la . 3000 to 3400 , normally 3400 to 3600 comes with the rear disc brakes . its good to transplant the 4G61 cause you can use most of the stuff , like engine , gearbox , power steering rack , absorbers , brakes . but then the best is to budget more , so that later on if anything happens you can get it fix , or you can fix everything up while doing the transplant , like new clutch , new timing belts , recond aircond compressor , recond alternator , new water pump , so it will be reliable in future . :lol: good luck !

And make sure,you have 15 inch sport rim so you can fit your brakes front and rear...Have some money for your exhaust piping and turbo mufflor.. :)

Cipan bai,the 'tebal secret recipe' ......Good ler...hehehehehhe :)

secret recipe? :P

hehehe..no problem SaGa TuRBo..now puting new ingredients and mixing them...huhuhuhuhuhu...perah otak...:P

I do get lealous to get the secret recipe but not now :(

eh whats ur best fuel consumption per RM10?
my personal best was 93kms, yesterday got 91km...

worst around 30km, with twin carb and race cam (4G15)..

slow ? Server slow or less ppl posting ??

:o save power on friday ar ?? :D

haha simpan power , that day on the way to hartamas , i kena cucuk with this wira with lancer body parts & this iswara . out of the blues only mau cucuk . but they were damn fast , i rolling 5th gear baru je nak boost , they both side by side with me aready , then block me from turning left to go to damansara heights .

Originally posted by vestax@Mar 23 2004, 08:26 PM
haha simpan power , that day on the way to hartamas , i kena cucuk with this wira with lancer body parts & this iswara . out of the blues only mau cucuk . but they were damn fast , i rolling 5th gear baru je nak boost , they both side by side with me aready , then block me from turning left to go to damansara heights .
:o so you end up how ? Theirs Turbo also ?

im sure its not turbo , but i think both of the cars are converted , cause there are 4 people in each car , can speed like hell , anyway i donno if samseng or not , but then actually they can potong me aready , cause i slowed down to turn left in to damansara heights , but the fucking wira block me from turning left & the iswara is on the fast right lane slowing down like mau ajak setting ke or rompak ke i also donno , but then to bad so sad i got away .

eh one of thesedays i might be going down to shah alam , going to take engine , so maybe one of thesedays i can meet up with the shah alam guys ?. :lol: