Proton Saga / Iswara

No prob adely,you just inform us,when you coming down...I,khoyos and cipan will be gladly to meet up bai...... :)

Aiyah ves,that two asshole(wira and iswara) damn lebih!!! Some ppl,you smoked them already but they come and cucuk...SORELOSERS!! Bai,if they buat kacau or sial,just give a call to me lar...(if i'm in nearby area) I surely kasi back up lor....

(dun misunderstand guys,i dun mean by fighting or by using dirty tricks :) )

guys, count me in also.. me want to lepak also if in shah alam area.. else tempat also can one..

Guys, i think you guys miss out this part..

G88:
JiMaN[KilleR], i am most likely prefer your first engine. Where you get the KEN cam and do the port and polish ??

Got side effect on the bad side or not aside powerband increase ??

I always think to upgrade my engine but dunno what engine can masuk fitly without major mod like mounting. Any comment ?

Ok. for the mods on the 1st engine, it costs me around rm5K.. but it was back in 1996-8.. some basic mod to the heavy mods... like engine balancing, cams to webbie.. tuning is one thing, getting used to it is other thing,.. for a normal auto 3 speed gearbox, where theres no clutch.. its hard to drive the car, the revving keeps goin up and lows.. tuning itself cant make it impossible... but come to the performance just blew u away.. heheh fuel consumption is terrible.. thirsty like hell.. thats why i upgrade the engine coz fuel consumption is the same as i use moded vr4 or turbocharged engine.... at the end, i felt theres no power in 4g67 if compare to my moded 4g15.... this make me decide to go to the max.. vr4..

vestax
i also donno la , you see for your self , if not clear later i go down and take another clear picture for you !

about your mounting... see u can fit in the radiator same goes to saga turbo and the super monster miton's. Only different is, my engine, the gap between radiator and the turbine is 2 finger.. dunno how but my radiator is the same as yours, twin core also rite? cant recall how did the mechanic do it.. sorry bro.

Saga turbo
Jimankiller,you sold the legend to get wira meh? But then i saw you with your lancer EVO3 ler......

wira wanabe = evo3 lor...

cheers man..

Originally posted by JiMaN[KilleR]@Mar 23 2004, 10:05 AM
Ok. for the mods on the 1st engine, it costs me around rm5K.. but it was back in 1996-8.. some basic mod to the heavy mods... like engine balancing, cams to webbie.. tuning is one thing, getting used to it is other thing,.. for a normal auto 3 speed gearbox, where theres no clutch.. its hard to drive the car, the revving keeps goin up and lows.. tuning itself cant make it impossible... but come to the performance just blew u away.. heheh fuel consumption is terrible.. thirsty like hell.. thats why i upgrade the engine coz fuel consumption is the same as i use moded vr4 or turbocharged engine.... at the end, i felt theres no power in 4g67 if compare to my moded 4g15.... :( this make me decide to go to the max.. vr4..
bro..can i know the duration of your KENT camshaft?

also..your piston type?hehehehe.. :ph34r:

wah.. scary... this forum really really very hot and active.. jsut one day only few page different d... :)

reply to my senior question.. erm.. actually my budget is around RM6k only.. if wan.. can try to make it on RM7K . but more i dun think can make it by next 2 month.. have to wait few more months...

can 6k make the transplant with a overhaul services?? coz i think of to use back mostly of my old car item such as the cluth and flywheel coz i using the mirage 1.6 if i not wrong.. and also the 2inch muffler.. and the rest dun know got anything else.... hopefully the senior ccould give exxtrrraaa advice to me.. thankss..

Originally posted by g88+Mar 23 2004, 01:21 AM-->
QUOTE (g88 @ Mar 23 2004, 01:21 AM)
--QuoteBegin-waikiki
@Mar 23 2004, 12:51 AM
g88 ... u are not alone (michael jackson tune) hahahah
we fall in da same category ... ..
heheheheh .... :o

waikiki, you mut post yours also :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
.. g88 .. no digi cam la.. further more my bay looks da same only but 1thing itz a 4g13 .. hehehehe.. so we shall be marshals only la...
watch al those fast and furious saga's ............. :D :D :D

erm.. about suspension.. planning to use back the orginal 1st.. coz mine is iswara special edition.. is lower than the normal and is more harder than original also... dun know ah. try to use it 1st. coz no mney for than.. have to wait money to come then only change... :)

i just scare the engine may couse me problem after 1 or 2 months transplant
only..
scare suddenly mati engine dekat halfway coz this is a very old engine..
start makan minyak hitam after 2 or 3 months transplant??
or what ever small small problem after transplant tat cause hundred and hundred
then really teruk that time.. do any sernior with this 4g61t face this problem b4??

cipan_supacass

emm abt the cam.. it was a euro made cam.. quarter race cam.. maybe it was 242 or something... dunnoo bout this.. the measurements in euro is different.. coz i bought it used.. no box or manual aside...

wei dkoo
how old is ur car?? special edition still less than a year u know...
so fast wanna change engine?? hmm... abit wasting rite..

btw suspension and brake upgrades is a must unless u want a tough ride..
do check the engine condition first b4 u purchase it.. all the necessary parts.. no leaking no cracks...

but my advice is make a wise decision before u do anything major to ur new car.. atleast wait for another year la..
B)

6k with a overhaul ? sorry bro , its not enough . here is a rough figure :

1. Halfcut RM 3000 - 3400
2. Labour RM 1500 - 2000 depending on workshop
3. Spare part RM 700 - 1000

spare parts are stuff like : engine oil , gear oil , brake pads , new belts , new clutch , new plugs , new oil seals , brake fluid .

you`ll need some extra stuff like boost meter which is very important to have , secondly its your choice to have a turbo timer .

so total up will be close to 6k aready , overhaul would cost RM 1200 to 1500 . and then u never know whats going to happen , so u`ll have to standby atleast 1k for emergency use ..

your standard suspension won't last , trust me after 2 months ur standard suspension will be damn soft & uncomfortable or maybe leak .

ves baii...
what happened to zth yesterday?
change server?? or plug kena pull out again??
hmmm...
:huh:

Originally posted by chooz@Mar 25 2004, 09:16 AM
ves baii...
what happened to zth yesterday?
change server?? or plug kena pull out again??
hmmm...
:huh:
ya lor...try to access more then 24hrs tak jadi ler...must be ves accidently kick the power switch :lol:

Originally posted by SaGa TuRBo@Mar 25 2004, 11:26 AM
So,tomolo is TT nite....Hope to see you guys there......g88,see you there man... :)
Saga_Turbo,
I will call yiheng later to confirm meet up time. I am not very well these few days. Hope will not bring virus to you all :lol: :lol: :lol: