Proton must learn from this ...

zealless

Carrera GT

http://videos.streetfire.net/iPlayer.aspx?fileid=4A80BBE9-0A43-485B-BAE0-95DEBE94AC47

the way the do the ads???

cannot compare a supercar maker with ....

dude, i dont get the sence of ur post.. we cant even compare our cars with japanise car makers... and here u compare with a supercar? its truely senseless

if every proton is like this ...... 600 HP on the street with good quality...... our next generation dream car will be the Proton....:biggrin:

LOL, just imagine the clip + the Music + the car is savvy, what do u all think???

possible ahh??

come on guys ... this kind of technology is available for all ... we need to improve and invent more of this kind of things .... we can do it ....

the diff betweem successful ppl vs the unsuccessful ppl is:
... how hard can this be VS i can't do this ...

be amibition ... we hav lotus ... it involved in F1 before and have alot of legend sports cars around, we hav the technology ... so we should use it wisely ... dun compare? why not ... we can do this .. juz hope ppl in proton start new and fresh ideas ... invent new technologies and concept .... but lousy proton and their engineers neva come up wif new car and ideas ...

ppl , pls ... we should start a group and tell m'sia ... what kind of car we want ... not juz let proton decide what we get ... coz most of the engineers in m'sia can't DRIVE !!

not like most of the engineer in germany ... they drive, they race ... they know what are neccesary in the sports car ....

dun make m'sia look shit ... we are smart ... but we dun need dumb ppl in proton to make shitty cars .... we don't need more criticises from UK and the world ... we can do it ... forget about going to the moon ... (in case u guys dunno, we are planning to go to moon) ? this is not the things we should proud of ...

ppl ... we should start a group ... hav ideas ... and send to proton ... i guess we are much better ppl ... we all in this forum hav engineers, sciencetist, IT personal, racer ... we hav all the ppl need to setup something that will blow the GERMANs and JAPs mind ....

zealless said:
come on guys ... this kind of technology is available for all ... we need to improve and invent more of this kind of things .... we can do it ....

the diff betweem successful ppl vs the unsuccessful ppl is:
... how hard can this be VS i can't do this ...

be amibition ... we hav lotus ... it involved in F1 before and have alot of legend sports cars around, we hav the technology ... so we should use it wisely ... dun compare? why not ... we can do this .. juz hope ppl in proton start new and fresh ideas ... invent new technologies and concept .... but lousy proton and their engineers neva come up wif new car and ideas ...

ppl , pls ... we should start a group and tell m'sia ... what kind of car we want ... not juz let proton decide what we get ... coz most of the engineers in m'sia can't DRIVE !!

not like most of the engineer in germany ... they drive, they race ... they know what are neccesary in the sports car ....

dun make m'sia look shit ... we are smart ... but we dun need dumb ppl in proton to make shitty cars .... we don't need more criticises from UK and the world ... we can do it ... forget about going to the moon ... (in case u guys dunno, we are planning to go to moon) ? this is not the things we should proud of ...

ppl ... we should start a group ... hav ideas ... and send to proton ... i guess we are much better ppl ... we all in this forum hav engineers, sciencetist, IT personal, racer ... we hav all the ppl need to setup something that will blow the GERMANs and JAPs mind ....

think wise

we can do that even proton now

but if proton produse a car with same quality and performance, but at a price of a Por Car GT (never will go cheaper because technology level is not there)

would u buy it (dun tell me u buy it because it is malaysian made)

i defitenetely will not

because brand name is important

as an example

one guy says he drive a toyota (never know it is a rusty 1982 KE70) and another says
he drove a proton (its a V6 perdana), ppl still think highly of the one who own toyota

no offence to KE70 ppl especially drifters:tongue:

Our government is like being a condom for Proton that is why the Malaysian government gets a lot of criticism. Take an example of Mercedes. Does the German government protect Mercedes as much as our government protects Proton? They don't unless if Mercedes is in financial trouble. Look at Proton quality control not good for road cars and yet they still want to get involve in motorsports. Its because of Proton that government implemented the stupid 300% tax on imported cars.

rps13_R said:
think wise

one guy says he drive a toyota (never know it is a rusty 1982 KE70) and another says
he drove a proton (its a V6 perdana), ppl still think highly of the one who own toyota

no offence to KE70 ppl especially drifters:tongue:

true true......

greetings..
it's good to have dreams and strive really hard for it.
but plz be aware that our malaysian car ~ PROTON is still far from it. we malaysia..technologically 10years behind german.
we still don't have VVL engine.

whatever german cars that appear this year already design and planned years ago. so what can we do is..do our parts. encourage our bro/sis/son to do automotive engineering whether in german/france/japan or anywhere approve by government..

or at least do read more about others technology.

best of luck

Proton already learn from that, but greedy is still on their first choice.

Good thinking and idea ... but the fact is your comparison of our proton and them is like another light year away ... so I dun think it will appeal to other forumers ... but good work and keep on dreaming ...

Best to you and everyone else that dream like you ...

jeffayn said:
Good thinking and idea ... but the fact is your comparison of our proton and them is like another light year away ... so I dun think it will appeal to other forumers ... but good work and keep on dreaming ...

Best to you and everyone else that dream like you ...
Yup, totally agree.. its 2 diff league, one is premier league, another one div 3.. how can compare??

tajulsans said:
Yup, totally agree.. its 2 diff league, one is premier league, another one div 3.. how can compare??

mind that all premier league team come from 3rd division ... like bolton hahaha

zealless said:
mind that all premier league team come from 3rd division ... like bolton hahaha

that's UK, this is malaysia. diff race diff mentality.

i oso dun understand how karamjit singh driving a mitsubishi lancer evo all the way n put proton logo on n call it proton wira 4wd.

Easy! improve or not improve of the quality still ppls wil buy it. Why need to choose a hard way? As their major strategy formed of proton is not to produce a good vehicles, instead of sucking all the money from us to feed those suckers.