proton got its rally cars??

adibk10

did u guys ever heard proton has a new model for rally???:regular_smile: one of my friend who's doing his practical course in proton saw that car..with rollcage,bucket seat n etc but that car need some sponsor...wierd is it:Not_Impressed: even proton got so much money cannot sponsor that car...

if those are pert's cars then they are just rebadged mitsubishis.

btw, pictures please?

PROTON wan earn money ma..so looking for sponsorship from outsiders.hehe

last time karamjit Singh Driven EVO3 to race...but in the name list written 'Proton Wira 4wd Turbo'...wtf

it is mitsubishi lancer evo fully prepared by Ralli Art and Proton had been doing that since year 2000 for Karamjit to enter group N rallies if not mistaken.

but the badge in front is a proton - yeahooooooooo..!!

nono, last time pert got some wira running on 1.8 N/A FF...
tats made by proton

tats why that time they sell wira LE...

err...what about guys that ran in putra/satria/tiara?

there's another team right?apakenamanya.....hisshh...forgot la...saladin started with this team if i'm not mistaken...

taht one is USPD team..thry run a satria if im not mistaken..saladin was their driver once..then change to one indian guy..forgot the name..

kwai,

adibk10 cannot be so stupid he cannot recognise wira LE or satria...and that was in 1996 when wira C99 was launched. unless of coz he was a small kid then.

i think those who have been to Proton R&D would have seen a rally prep satria in white. Then saw one more in ExtremeKar mag, it's a yellow satria.

personally seen one white track satria testing car in PJ section 13 near proton edar spare part centre around mid nite. but dunno whether it's a rally car :)

USPD ran team proton sport in early this century with Gunaselean as their driver. I think they got pretty good result with the 4G63 putra. but proton edar doesn't seem to continue sponsoring and now the putra is in another team.

other than those from R3 i dun think proton has produced/prepared any rally/track car on their own as their focus is not in motorsports until R3 was established.

correct me if i m wrong. cheers!

hahahaha!!!
offcourse.... proton got!
it is MITSUBISHI EvOLUTION with PROTON LOGO on it...

The PERT rally cars are Mitsubishi's, but they were sent for Homologation to run under the Proton badge.

adibk10,
And yes there is a whole stable of race and rally prepped cars in Proton and R3, but not all of them need sponsors... Maybe what your friend saw was just another car in Proton...

Don't assume something and think you know it all... You might think that you do, but you can be so very wrong... many other carmakers seek for sponsorship to run races, that doesn't make them cheap or is it wrong... Look at Ferrari, they got Bridgestone with them... Now why is that ??? Think about it...

no la bro!!my fren who is doing his practical site at proton saw the car..but cannot take the pic..potong kapla ooo!!!he said front face same as gen 2 face lift,but 2 doors..and not same wif new SRM(satria replacement model)...everybody knows proton rally cars that Karamjit used is evo 3 la..heheheh..but sad!!!heard the Rally federation sue him and he had to sell his apartment settle that..cause he had no sponsor rite now...