proton chancellor , wad u guys think !!

ravingill

well guys , i am planning to buy a proton chancellor , but i refuse to do so until i get some feedback from my fellow zth members .....wad u guys think , worth it or not !!

well actually getting it at rm56k brand new from proton , i have some contacts to get the car, car is brand new !! so price is no issue but anyone noe how practical the car is , since its using perdana v6 engine + gearbox !!

how wud fuel consumption be

well actually getting it at rm56k brand new from proton , i have some contacts to get the car, car is brand new !! so price is no issue but anyone noe how practical the car is , since its using perdana v6 engine + gearbox !!

how wud fuel consumption be
whoa... u getting it at half price ahh??....

chancellor is waja limo right???the car doesn't look right for me.prefer perdana.
but the choice is ur's to make.:proud:

yea getting it at half price brand new , well i agree it looks a lil odd but i was thinking at that price i dun think any car can match it

ok the car got fabulous sound system..if you should get the standard version la..and the lether seat is da bom..even our 'beloved' pm oso normally uses his chancellor for official use. ive ride into it and would say its ride comfort is plusher than V6.as everybody know Waja's chassis is very good thus Chancellor handling and road holding is much identical to waja. Power delivery is better than V6 becos just slightly lighter body. maintenance wouldnt be an issue for any proton in malaysia. and moreover you have an odd car that only bought by goverment. if you modify it sure it'll stand out from the crowd. good buy.

well thanx bro , but there are a few bad point bout the car

1.only seats 4 people because the back seat has a console in between
(problem can be fixed by getting standard waja seats and wrapping them in the same leather)

2.parts would be a problem in the future, especially the rear door , wad if get into an accident and the door needs to be changed, only proton can supply the door.

3.the usual power window problem with proton, can u imagine driving such a nice car and ur window cant go down coz it will get stuck.

4.engine and gearbox is from perdana v6 , with oil cooler, i dunoe how is the fuel consumption and reliability of this engine and gearbox

5.finishing touches to the lcd monitor cover and console feels rather cheap for a high class car.

well im still looking into it , by the way if anyone interested in getting a 2nd chancellor with xii nam number plates , pls pm me i ahve the contact, the cars are less then 10k mileage, i have seen the cars gt few units available.

also if somebody wants to stand out the crowd and drive the only proton wira aeroback executive , pls pm me il pass u the details. its a 2nd hand unit with 1.6 engine going for about 16k.

true well anyone who needs pre owned proton chancellor for rm 55k-60k , very very low millage only 3k-6k km. pls pm me i have the details, cars come with xii nam (xx) number plates , all 2 digit

Proton Chancellor sounds like only for school/university chancellor only.:biggrin: Anyway, that limo like Waja looks suitable if you have a driver and you are well known.