Project AE71

the radiator & radiator hose all done already :biggrin: found the ae86 2pcs long shaft two days ago , now doing on the EFI wiring ........

how did u mate T50's speedo sensor gear with C5X's speedo output socket?

cut both and weld them on together?
or need to machine anything?

i'm using AE101's dashboard....now speedometer not running...sigh~
a mech told me 1G's speedo sensor can be used but the speed reading will be alot faster...not accurate
http://www.ke704age20vbt.5u.com/images/102-0267_img.jpg

TauhuTauhu said:
how did u mate T50's speedo sensor gear with C5X's speedo output socket?

cut both and weld them on together?
or need to machine anything?

i'm using AE101's dashboard....now speedometer not running...sigh~
a mech told me 1G's speedo sensor can be used but the speed reading will be alot faster...not accurate
http://www.ke704age20vbt.5u.com/images/102-0267_img.jpg

no need to weld want , will send you pic later

accurate or not .....not sure because my car never try on the road yet .....now not yet pasang the exhuast pipe ler, damn loud when fire up the engine like F1 sound :biggrin:

installed ae111 dashboard into my TE, now work out on that ae111 steering shaft ( because too short ) and the T50 gear shifter,

i use levin dashboard but i oni use the shell....
steering mount and all use back ke70's...alot easier that way

did u cut ur dash?
mine left side have to be cut away

thx for the email, great explanation with those fotos.. :)

TauhuTauhu said:
i use levin dashboard but i oni use the shell....
steering mount and all use back ke70's...alot easier that way

did u cut ur dash?
mine left side have to be cut away

thx for the email, great explanation with those fotos.. :)

you'r welcome

you only use the shell , mine use all the levin parts into it , only the brake & clutch pedal using TE ,

i cut left & right 3" , front 3" also , my halfcut was 2door levin so i the wiper switch can control rear wiper & washer :dancing2:

i really want to pu the ae101 to my car。。。but the cost same like sr20de(no turbo)i better gte the sr20de?

Wah... Klgauto when ur TE72 going into drift mode eh... seems all done dee.... erm.... not many TE72 drifter around.... cant wait to meet ya wit ur Drift machine....

kengracing said:
i really want to pu the ae101 to my car。。。but the cost same like sr20de(no turbo)i better gte the sr20de?

ya better than 4A... since 4A price is rocket high. SR20De S14 is about 160hp .

kengracing said:
i really want to pu the ae101 to my car???but the cost same like sr20de(no turbo)i better gte the sr20de?

but can sr20de 2000cc pass the jpj or not ,

WhatTHE!!! said:
Wah... Klgauto when ur TE72 going into drift mode eh... seems all done dee.... erm.... not many TE72 drifter around.... cant wait to meet ya wit ur Drift machine....

yalo 90% done liao ....one day we meet and you tech me how to drift ok :rock:

than I buy you :tee:

cut away some rusted penal picture
http://ke704age20vbt.5u.com/images/rust_fr.jpg

after welding the rusted penal
102-0208_img_2.jpg

klgauto said:
yalo 90% done liao ....one day we meet and you tech me how to drift ok :rock:

than I buy you :tee:

we are equal, don say teach lah, malu. We share the same interest and pass some kung fu to you.... hahaha.