Project AE71

klgauto said:
nice to meet you too

nice meeting you too at PD.......sorry I didn't have time to chat longer...was busy running around...thanks for dropping by for the event....hope to see your ride on the track soon....:smile:

TauhuTauhu said:
wen yea, my header was made following the formula in chin's site

3k onward oso very powerful, but mine is abit shorter than urs...not tht long...optimised for 6k rpm at 1st, but the power comes at 3krpm.
my header only until a little bit behind front passenger's seat. not as long as urs...
ur's must be optimised for lower rpm?

my speedo not yet done coz stil waiting for fren's speedo sensor frm C52 gearbox.

r u using any mid box? or u just use tht muffler?

mine was optimised at 4k rpm ,

no mid box fitted , you saw the picture my Co2 sensor already below rear seat so no place to put the mid box , now my exhaust is damn loud

cheaka said:
nice meeting you too at PD.......sorry I didn't have time to chat longer...was busy running around...thanks for dropping by for the event....hope to see your ride on the track soon....:smile:

nice to metting you too ...but I can't drift yet :eek: still don no how to drift :frown: can you teach me how to drift :dancing2:

klgauto said:
nice to metting you too ...but I can't drift yet :eek: still don no how to drift :frown: can you teach me how to drift :dancing2:

i don't know how to drift yet lah...still learning...for your car..i think joeker or tan they all can guide you mah..since you guys share the similar platform of car..

cheaka said:
i don't know how to drift yet lah...still learning...for your car..i think joeker or tan they all can guide you mah..since you guys share the similar platform of car..

like that we must learn drifting KONG FU first :biggrin:

must buy :tee: to joeker & Tan first before there teach me their KONG FU :rock:

T50 speed gear rojak C56 speed sensor head
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c386/klgauto/T50speedsensor.jpg
removed the Co2 sensor and add a mid box
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c386/klgauto/exmidbox.jpg
put the Co2 sensor at #2 cylinder
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c386/klgauto/exfCo2.jpg
change fuel tank
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c386/klgauto/Fueltank.jpg

tested this 3 ari filter , pic no2 HKS SPF, pic 3 Apexi p/f, pic4 ayam brand, after tested found HKS is the best but open throttle lagi best :)
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c386/klgauto/100-0005_IMG_3.jpg
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c386/klgauto/100-0004_IMG_2.jpg
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c386/klgauto/100-0003_IMG_3.jpg
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c386/klgauto/100-0002_IMG_3.jpg

halo klgauto! mind i ask wats ur 1st engine in ur car?? and u do ur 20v at where???

my 1st engine was old celica 2000cc with twin 40dcoe weber , you can see the pic at 1st post, I DIY this project myself , only the exhaust system my friend do for me

jacky just saw your location you'r from kluang too....... my shop KLG AUTO is beside Prime City Hotel , that car audio & accessories shop,

ya...i know! but ur ke70 too expensive manz....i saw a ke70 at jb only rm3300...same with ur condition....anyway....soon u will see a ke70 white colour blow infront of ya shop...ahahah~

when you said same condition ....how did you know is same ....hehehe.......you must remember now all KE already 20+year old already , and 80% of KE all rusted , but you can't saw at out side, you must take out everything , like what we did, remove all the carpat /dashboard/sound proof mat/ fender/ fuel tank , and found alots of rusted parts inside , with out removed the thing above you can't see it ,
ok this type of welding will cost you 1k~2k, and how about repaint the antirust paint RM300, than repaint body, than ask wireman to install the dashboard back and engine room wiring RM200, than tol the car to workshop to install fuel tank and check all the fuel pipe /brake pipe for leaking , than send the car to aircon shop to install back the aircon , see lots of work rite.....i already spend few months times to done this all ,
1 of my friend just bought a KE70GL at kluang , before he bought this car he said to me the car was no rust at all , after he bought it and drive to me and I found a lots of rusted parst , even at chassis also got rust ,
ok look at this Project AE that time when i saw the car , everything find no rust, but after removed everything you'll found it ....hahaha......i have hundred of picture of it but lazy to post here , I think i have post few at page 1,

jacky_GSR said:
ya...i know! but ur ke70 too expensive manz....i saw a ke70 at jb only rm3300...same with ur condition....anyway....soon u will see a ke70 white colour blow infront of ya shop...ahahah~

WAHSAIIIii!!! 3,300 AHH!?!?!?!? TOO EXPENSIVE liao.

My place here in Salak South Village got 1 uncle offer to sell his KE70 RM1,000 oni, sumore can nego.

"Same" condition also leh.

U wan or not? I intro you lah.

klgauto said:
when you said same condition ....how did you know is same ....hehehe.......you must remember now all KE already 20+year old already , and 80% of KE all rusted , but you can't saw at out side, you must take out everything , like what we did, remove all the carpat /dashboard/sound proof mat/ fender/ fuel tank , and found alots of rusted parts inside , with out removed the thing above you can't see it ,
ok this type of welding will cost you 1k~2k, and how about repaint the antirust paint RM300, than repaint body, than ask wireman to install the dashboard back and engine room wiring RM200, than tol the car to workshop to install fuel tank and check all the fuel pipe /brake pipe for leaking , than send the car to aircon shop to install back the aircon , see lots of work rite.....i already spend few months times to done this all ,
1 of my friend just bought a KE70GL at kluang , before he bought this car he said to me the car was no rust at all , after he bought it and drive to me and I found a lots of rusted parst , even at chassis also got rust ,
ok look at this Project AE that time when i saw the car , everything find no rust, but after removed everything you'll found it ....hahaha......i have hundred of picture of it but lazy to post here , I think i have post few at page 1,

See,

My car also "same" condition mah.

Your KE last time also "same" condition mah.....

LOL!!!!!

since u all don`t believe...nvm la....that`s ur car...u wanna sell how much is ur business.....

joeker: rm1000?? really mah>?? the ke70 that i say rm3300 is true manz...do u know s13 workshop??? the foremanz drive a red s13.....and the ke70 is sold beside his shop......loc ulu tiram!

jacky_GSR said:
since u all don`t believe...nvm la....that`s ur car...u wanna sell how much is ur business.....

joeker: rm1000?? really mah>?? the ke70 that i say rm3300 is true manz...do u know s13 workshop??? the foremanz drive a red s13.....and the ke70 is sold beside his shop......loc ulu tiram!

I don know Ulu tiram S13 workshop la.

3,300 so expensive la. You don believe RM1,000 ah? Come KL I show you la.

"Same" condition wan leh.