Project AE71

very bezy last few days so no time to post picture lol

wait next few day i'll post the picture of best welder in town

wow...
nice project there

may i ask how u treat the rust?
u need to send them off first? or spray with WD40?
i mean need to do anything before send them to weld?

is it any one with welding tourch also can do it?
how much it cost u?

seems like this gonna be a really nice drift car..

sam1741 said:
wow...
nice project there

may i ask how u treat the rust?
u need to send them off first? or spray with WD40?
i mean need to do anything before send them to weld?

is it any one with welding tourch also can do it?
how much it cost u?

seems like this gonna be a really nice drift car..

cut off all rusted metal part , using MIG welder to weld new metal panel to it, than spary anti rust paint on it , after dry apply awning sealant to it , last spary 3M undercoating to it.

yes I welding all myself ,so cost is free but rent the MIG welder & Co2 gas

klgauto said:
cut off all rusted metal part , using MIG welder to weld new metal panel to it, than spary anti rust paint on it , after dry apply awning sealant to it , last spary 3M undercoating to it.

yes I welding all myself ,so cost is free but rent the MIG welder & Co2 gas

oic.. thanks a lot for the info..
seems like a difficult task..

btw i dono what is MIG welder.. ( i know the fighther jet only)
what different to normal weld?

sam1741 said:
oic.. thanks a lot for the info..
seems like a difficult task..

btw i dono what is MIG welder.. ( i know the fighther jet only)
what different to normal weld?

hehehe ...

MIG use Co2 gas to cool down when welding lo

more pic

oic...
so is it hard to weld?
so cool to have a project like this DIY

Slowly ler brother...my 86 also when taken out carpet...see the car makes me feel disgusted...repair bit by bit...then send the major repair at the end...took me 2 weeks...let the body repair nicely...hehe...

wah...some good stuff lah ure up too dude...i also got a TE71...thinking of doing a AE71 project like u too...just wondering...so far...whats your budget like...coz i wanna start but i need to know a budget first...if u dun mind..could u tell me allt he specs of what r u throwing into your project...thanks man..cheers...good luck and keep up the awesome job!

need help regarding T50 and corona rwd gearbox

slightly off topic ..need help regarding T50(ae86) and corona rwd gearbox

can it be fitted to ae92 4age engine without having to use an adapter???

or are there any item need to replace before fitting it???

Short_Shifter said:
wah...some good stuff lah ure up too dude...i also got a TE71...thinking of doing a AE71 project like u too...just wondering...so far...whats your budget like...coz i wanna start but i need to know a budget first...if u dun mind..could u tell me allt he specs of what r u throwing into your project...thanks man..cheers...good luck and keep up the awesome job!

you need a ae101 or 111 half cut so you got the 20v engine ,wiring & ecu , ae86 T50 gear box , ae86 long shaft ,ae86 LSD axle , later when my engine mounthing ready will post picture at www.ke704age20vbt.5u.com

my budget about 15k for this project

ueo katsuhiro said:
slightly off topic ..need help regarding T50(ae86) and corona rwd gearbox

can it be fitted to ae92 4age engine without having to use an adapter???

or are there any item need to replace before fitting it???

I think you need a 4A T50 bell house to fit ae92 4age engine into your corona T50 G box

hi
forgot to ask...
(sorry a bit stupid question, but i am newbie)

what u use to cut of the rust part?

sam1741 said:
hi
forgot to ask...
(sorry a bit stupid question, but i am newbie)

what u use to cut of the rust part?

anything can cut will do , jig saw ,air saw ,

oic...
heheh i should find some tools also..

btw where u rent the welder?
is it any shop that got the thing also can rent u?

sam1741 said:
oic...
heheh i should find some tools also..

btw where u rent the welder?
is it any shop that got the thing also can rent u?

you need lots tools to DIY , for rent the welder you must kena him first lor

btw my welding project is finish today :tee:

so parts 2 is remove the twin weber celica engine and put in 4age20v into it , :dancing2:

If you wanna upgrade your webers or you have any problem wit carb call me.
Alan Sim 012-61-6622-9

BTW im using twin webers too, 45DCOE.

below is my blog site. all my cars activities and DIY there.
http://spaces.msn.com/members/sim4age/

WhatTHE!!! said:
If you wanna upgrade your webers or you have any problem wit carb call me.
Alan Sim 012-61-6622-9

BTW im using twin webers too, 45DCOE.

below is my blog site. all my cars activities and DIY there.
http://spaces.msn.com/members/sim4age/

my weber is 40DCOM , the weber is ok but the engine is too heavy la , and i got 1 ae111 20v blacktop halfcut so why not swap into it lol.

Alan you have so many TE71 ar.....next time when I go down to KL will call you and we can meet & have tt :tee:

my website www.ke704age20vbt.5u.com