very bezy last few days so no time to post picture lol
wait next few day i'll post the picture of best welder in town
sam1741 said:wow...
nice project there
may i ask how u treat the rust?
u need to send them off first? or spray with WD40?
i mean need to do anything before send them to weld?
is it any one with welding tourch also can do it?
how much it cost u?
seems like this gonna be a really nice drift car..
Joeker said:WAH!!! 15 x 7j rims!?!? me so jealous!!!

klgauto said:cut off all rusted metal part , using MIG welder to weld new metal panel to it, than spary anti rust paint on it , after dry apply awning sealant to it , last spary 3M undercoating to it.
yes I welding all myself ,so cost is free but rent the MIG welder & Co2 gas
sam1741 said:oic.. thanks a lot for the info..
seems like a difficult task..
btw i dono what is MIG welder.. ( i know the fighther jet only)
what different to normal weld?
Short_Shifter said:wah...some good stuff lah ure up too dude...i also got a TE71...thinking of doing a AE71 project like u too...just wondering...so far...whats your budget like...coz i wanna start but i need to know a budget first...if u dun mind..could u tell me allt he specs of what r u throwing into your project...thanks man..cheers...good luck and keep up the awesome job!
ueo katsuhiro said:slightly off topic ..need help regarding T50(ae86) and corona rwd gearbox
can it be fitted to ae92 4age engine without having to use an adapter???
or are there any item need to replace before fitting it???
sam1741 said:hi
forgot to ask...
(sorry a bit stupid question, but i am newbie)
what u use to cut of the rust part?
sam1741 said:oic...
heheh i should find some tools also..
btw where u rent the welder?
is it any shop that got the thing also can rent u?

WhatTHE!!! said:If you wanna upgrade your webers or you have any problem wit carb call me.
Alan Sim 012-61-6622-9
BTW im using twin webers too, 45DCOE.
below is my blog site. all my cars activities and DIY there.
http://spaces.msn.com/members/sim4age/