Power Window for Corolla SE.G Offer

EFN

For those running EE100 Corolla and wish to upgrade to AE101 Power Windows, I am offering my sets of all four windows for 1-to-1 SWAP with your manual Windows.

Installation will be done by me.

Why I am throwing away my Power Windows? well track car don't need one hahahahahhaaha.

Plz gimme a call if interested.

EFN said:
For those running EE100 Corolla and wish to upgrade to AE101 Power Windows, I am offering my sets of all four windows for 1-to-1 SWAP with your manual Windows.

Installation will be done by me.

Why I am throwing away my Power Windows? well track car don't need one hahahahahhaaha.

Plz gimme a call if interested.

Glad to hear you're preparing for the next track day........more toyota kaki going to track. :D
It's time to lighten your car to beat those Vtekkkk.

don't worry la even without power window not like you going to shave 5 sec of your time !!!! LOL LOL ... learn the lines and be consistent ... that's the most important part

faeizal said:
putting in perspex???

I Want ! cause my one is E100 manual windows, limandy (012-2231135)

location place. to exchange.

limandy......i ask first.......u belakang dulu......muahahahaha......

HHahahhahahah like goreng pisang panas aaaa. Now that Sifoo yolk has already mentioned it is hopeless to throw away Power Windows and expect to imrprove track timing, I am having second toughts about it hahahahahha, maybe I shud throw away the whole doors hahahahahaha.......

Gimme a few days to think about this my frens, once given away getting it back is not easy aaah so I apologize for the delay.....I will finalize my choice later. Thanks.

* Based on the record here, TOM's the first on the list and Limandy second hahahaha. Siapa cepat dia dapat okes!.

power window doesn't help that much in weight...... potong ur bonnet frame is one way but only very little.......

i'll be waiting.....hahaha

EFN said:
HHahahhahahah like goreng pisang panas aaaa. Now that Sifoo yolk has already mentioned it is hopeless to throw away Power Windows and expect to imrprove track timing, I am having second toughts about it hahahahahha, maybe I shud throw away the whole doors hahahahahaha.......

Gimme a few days to think about this my frens, once given away getting it back is not easy aaah so I apologize for the delay.....I will finalize my choice later. Thanks.

* Based on the record here, TOM's the first on the list and Limandy second hahahaha. Siapa cepat dia dapat okes!.

Hahhahahaha... yolk just buat kacau... anyway... i'm serious.. i pay some amount to exchange the manual to power window.

wei datuk i got spare bonet ... if you want sell to you la cheap cheap... then you can potong it up and save 5-8kg kekeke .... then buang all the seats left one bucket seat then can save maybe 10-15kg ... then maybe got chance to follow chu super light ae92 ...

While u are at it, u might wanna get rid of those radio & speakers. Change the air cond compressor to electric ones from belt driven ones. Change the seat rails to aluminum ones and fix it permanently there, throw away the spare tire. Loose additional 10kg. hahahaha. Damn track car already liao.http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon14.gif

HAHAHAHHAHA tengkiuk-tengkiuk! Radio, Speakers and wires already thrown out ages ago hahahahahhaa, after this throw away seats, Cut here cut there hahahaha....hopefully can smell chu's superfast EE90 smokes from nearer distance hahahahaha

wah laneh....... i would like to see this..... i'll TRY to follow behind n see.....hahahaaha

EFN said:
HAHAHAHHAHA tengkiuk-tengkiuk! Radio, Speakers and wires already thrown out ages ago hahahahahhaa, after this throw away seats, Cut here cut there hahahaha....hopefully can smell chu's superfast EE90 smokes from nearer distance hahahahaha

Alo Datuk EFN, I don't have clutch type LSD weiii....if you master the racing line properly and use accurate gear and fully utilize your LSD, you can even tapau me at those crucial turn.
I think have to lighten my car further.

now no more Stereo system, what I have to do next??

1. Lighten the bonet by 5kg
2. Throw out all the door interior cover: less 3kg.
3. Throw out all the seat: 18kg
4. Spare tyre already throw out: 4kg
5. errrr....skim dowm the bonet and use bonet pin to hold it: further 3kg
6. Throw all the carpet and not necessary interior: 8kg
7. Skim out all the tar: 5kg
8. cut and skim rear boot cover: 3kg.
9. change all the side window to plastic window: 15kg
10. skim myself: 5kg.

Total reduction: 69kg only.

As you can see, not much weight we can reduce although if I done all the above weight reduction.

Maybe have to go further by cutting and skim unnecessary chassis part and all the door. reduce further 30kg???

haha:D

EG9 said:
10. skim myself: 5kg.

Alops sifoo, this one you have to skim yourself more than 5kg hahahaha, for u 5kg reduction make no difference one.....try reduce 20Kg more laaa hahahhahahaha

What else to do aaah? well after this have to recontruct the whole chasis and use tube frame & carbon fiber panels laa hahahahahaha ada brani?

wei like that throw out all the windows and use perspex also la .. the door itself kasi potong all the supporting beams la .. left the skin/out metal piece only ... dashboard kasi buang la .. just kasi ikat the meter to the dasboard support beam .... then last but not least since all metal lost it's rigidity don't forget masuk roll cage also la !!!!!!!! confirm lighter liao !!! WAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHA ....