porsche theft

skylin3lov3r

not sure if this has been posted b4 here but i put here anyway

http://thestar.com.my/archives/2007/7/17/nation/n_16porshe.jpg

BUKIT MERTAJAM: Flashing a cheque book, a smartly-dressed man coolly asked for the keys to a sports car at a showroom here yesterday. He got into the RM963,000 Porsche 911 Targa 4, started the engine, and to the horror of the salespersons there, crashed the car through the showroom's glass pane and drove off at top speed. But he had not factored in one thing – fuel. The car ran out of petrol just 2km away and police found the car within 30 minutes at Hujung Perusahaan Dua in Prai. A salesgirl, who declined to be named, said the man, who wore a suit, came into the showroom at about 1.50pm, holding a cheque book as he viewed the car. “He then asked for the keys to start the engine. Before I knew it, he drove the car through the glass pane and sped off,” she said.

Source: http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2007/7/17/nation/18323851&sec=nation

then new updates

Porche stolen again - from police station
Regina William

BUKIT MERTAJAM (July 17, 2007): If you think a police station is a secure place, think again. A RM963,000 Porsche 911 Targa 4 - which was stolen yesterday from the Naza showroom in Juru's Autocity at about 1.50pm but was recovered half an hour later - went missing again that night right under the police's nose.

After the car was first recovered, it was taken to the Seberang Perai Tengah (SPT) district police station. At 10.45pm, it was stolen again, this time from the station's compound.

Earlier in the day, a man had, under the guise of wanting to test the car, driven off from the showroom by crashing through its glass panel.

However, the car ran out of fuel and it was found abandoned in the nearby Prai Industrial Estate.

Police then took the car to the SPT police station to facilitate investigations and for finger-printing.

Penang CPO Datuk Koh Hong Sun, who confirmed the second theft, said someone had come into the police station and driven off with the car which was parked in the compound.

After realising what had happened, the police immediately launched Ops Kesan and found it abandoned again, near the Tuanku Bainun Teachers Training College in Mengkuang, about 8km from the station

Koh said the car still had petrol but the chase by the police caused the driver to abandon the vehicle and flee the scene.

He said disciplinary action will be initiated against police personnel found to have been negligent.

"We have managed to lift fingerprints from the car and we will obtain the results in the next few days.

"We are also investigating the possibility that it could have been the work of the same man who had taken the car from the showroom, as the key was still with him," he said.

He added police were still investigating if more than one person could be involved in both incidents.

source:

walao i tabik this thief lo :adore: :adore:

well ... u just posted the sequel.. u could have just appended it to my earlier posting bout it.

anyway.. kinda salute the thief for the 2nd attempt.

He really wants to drive a porsche so badly , doesn't he>???

this shows how useless our police is... a man can even palm de petrol in & drive de car away like nobodys business...

Repost, there are now 3 threads about the same thing.

Search button needs to be bigger.

I think this guy is challenging the cops...hahahaha...
now we have a robin hood lol..but selfish type la...hahahaha

tatz what i tot too.. he'z playing pranks on the cops i think.. who knows.. for all u know he may start hijacking police patrol cars.

i read someone say he pumped the petrol into the car and drove off.

I dont think he's that bold to pumped the petrol and gone off just like that. he's not that bold. after the last time they got the car back, it was totally empty in petrol. maybe somebody filled up some after that.

this guy who nicked it second time around, maybe be watching the whole scene from somewhere and may have seen some loopholes to nick that car again.

I bet Datuk Mokhzani is fuming badly upon knowing this. hohohohoho

well... guess pak misai was too busy setting up blocks to collect 50 bucks than to jaga its own house...

haha.very funny

in police station oso kena curi.but.hmmmm....can't depend on anyone la like this

Aiya..Where they got the time... they got the time counting money and checking where got water fish to get more money onli ma...hahahahahaha:thefinger:

ya salute to robin hood...haha if he one i buy for him loh..."toys car" from tamiya....for momento...this must be malaysia guiness record....is a history...kekeke

Not just record but world laughing stock thruout the whole world...:marchmellow:

matbe they r buzy on study map & seaching which location is the best to set trap for their duit kopi...

normal la,even criminal/suspect could run away run police station

The guy must worship the movie Gone in Sixty seconds. Its exactly a porsche crashing through the window of the car dealer. Then Mercedes get stolen at the police car impound! Yep... its Gone in penang in 60 seconds. hahaha.

but weird is...
\he abandaon the car first time coz no petrol...
then when reach police station...y got petrol for him to drive out again wan?
those fuckers sure take it for a joy ride wan

haha..unsolved history!our pak misai got tonnes of tis unsolved history ma

the polis must be tidor on their job.....and manufacture taik mata oso

haha...most of their main task is sleeping/having KOPI!!