not sure if this has been posted b4 here but i put here anyway
http://thestar.com.my/archives/2007/7/17/nation/n_16porshe.jpg
BUKIT MERTAJAM: Flashing a cheque book, a smartly-dressed man coolly asked for the keys to a sports car at a showroom here yesterday. He got into the RM963,000 Porsche 911 Targa 4, started the engine, and to the horror of the salespersons there, crashed the car through the showroom's glass pane and drove off at top speed. But he had not factored in one thing – fuel. The car ran out of petrol just 2km away and police found the car within 30 minutes at Hujung Perusahaan Dua in Prai. A salesgirl, who declined to be named, said the man, who wore a suit, came into the showroom at about 1.50pm, holding a cheque book as he viewed the car. “He then asked for the keys to start the engine. Before I knew it, he drove the car through the glass pane and sped off,” she said.
Source: http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2007/7/17/nation/18323851&sec=nation
then new updates
Porche stolen again - from police station
Regina William
BUKIT MERTAJAM (July 17, 2007): If you think a police station is a secure place, think again. A RM963,000 Porsche 911 Targa 4 - which was stolen yesterday from the Naza showroom in Juru's Autocity at about 1.50pm but was recovered half an hour later - went missing again that night right under the police's nose.
After the car was first recovered, it was taken to the Seberang Perai Tengah (SPT) district police station. At 10.45pm, it was stolen again, this time from the station's compound.
Earlier in the day, a man had, under the guise of wanting to test the car, driven off from the showroom by crashing through its glass panel.
However, the car ran out of fuel and it was found abandoned in the nearby Prai Industrial Estate.
Police then took the car to the SPT police station to facilitate investigations and for finger-printing.
Penang CPO Datuk Koh Hong Sun, who confirmed the second theft, said someone had come into the police station and driven off with the car which was parked in the compound.
After realising what had happened, the police immediately launched Ops Kesan and found it abandoned again, near the Tuanku Bainun Teachers Training College in Mengkuang, about 8km from the station
Koh said the car still had petrol but the chase by the police caused the driver to abandon the vehicle and flee the scene.
He said disciplinary action will be initiated against police personnel found to have been negligent.
"We have managed to lift fingerprints from the car and we will obtain the results in the next few days.
"We are also investigating the possibility that it could have been the work of the same man who had taken the car from the showroom, as the key was still with him," he said.
He added police were still investigating if more than one person could be involved in both incidents.
source:
walao i tabik this thief lo

http://thestar.com.my/archives/2007/7/17/nation/n_16porshe.jpg
BUKIT MERTAJAM: Flashing a cheque book, a smartly-dressed man coolly asked for the keys to a sports car at a showroom here yesterday. He got into the RM963,000 Porsche 911 Targa 4, started the engine, and to the horror of the salespersons there, crashed the car through the showroom's glass pane and drove off at top speed. But he had not factored in one thing – fuel. The car ran out of petrol just 2km away and police found the car within 30 minutes at Hujung Perusahaan Dua in Prai. A salesgirl, who declined to be named, said the man, who wore a suit, came into the showroom at about 1.50pm, holding a cheque book as he viewed the car. “He then asked for the keys to start the engine. Before I knew it, he drove the car through the glass pane and sped off,” she said.
Source: http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2007/7/17/nation/18323851&sec=nation
then new updates
Porche stolen again - from police station
Regina William
BUKIT MERTAJAM (July 17, 2007): If you think a police station is a secure place, think again. A RM963,000 Porsche 911 Targa 4 - which was stolen yesterday from the Naza showroom in Juru's Autocity at about 1.50pm but was recovered half an hour later - went missing again that night right under the police's nose.
After the car was first recovered, it was taken to the Seberang Perai Tengah (SPT) district police station. At 10.45pm, it was stolen again, this time from the station's compound.
Earlier in the day, a man had, under the guise of wanting to test the car, driven off from the showroom by crashing through its glass panel.
However, the car ran out of fuel and it was found abandoned in the nearby Prai Industrial Estate.
Police then took the car to the SPT police station to facilitate investigations and for finger-printing.
Penang CPO Datuk Koh Hong Sun, who confirmed the second theft, said someone had come into the police station and driven off with the car which was parked in the compound.
After realising what had happened, the police immediately launched Ops Kesan and found it abandoned again, near the Tuanku Bainun Teachers Training College in Mengkuang, about 8km from the station
Koh said the car still had petrol but the chase by the police caused the driver to abandon the vehicle and flee the scene.
He said disciplinary action will be initiated against police personnel found to have been negligent.
"We have managed to lift fingerprints from the car and we will obtain the results in the next few days.
"We are also investigating the possibility that it could have been the work of the same man who had taken the car from the showroom, as the key was still with him," he said.
He added police were still investigating if more than one person could be involved in both incidents.
source:
walao i tabik this thief lo