PLS help ..my car is hunger for petrol...

Hmm.. dude, RM50 for 250km is normal lah. Mine is the Wira Aeroback Special edition, downgraded to 15" rims, a heavy sub woofer at the back and not a heavy right footer. My mileage is RM61 for 370km with the new fuel prices. Slightly better than yours, 16 cents/km.

But my car is 2 years old only. Here's what I've done or is doing in the last 2 years that might help my mileage :

1. Done a complete engine flush. Engine gunk was black as hell and had to go through 5 flushes to get clear engine oil.
2. Using 5W40 Fully synth oil
3. 15" lightweight rims (original 16" JRD elephant legs) with 195/50 low profile tyres
4. Usually don't drive faster than 90km/h
5. ABV9750 gave good advice. Follow it.
6. Keep engine as stock as possible. Service it according to service manual.
7. Always change spark plugs to stock ones, but make sure you change to the right temp type.
:shades_smile:

Izso said:
Hmm.. dude, RM50 for 250km is normal lah. Mine is the Wira Aeroback Special edition, downgraded to 15" rims, a heavy sub woofer at the back and not a heavy right footer. My mileage is RM61 for 370km with the new fuel prices. Slightly better than yours, 16 cents/km.

But my car is 2 years old only. Here's what I've done or is doing in the last 2 years that might help my mileage :

1. Done a complete engine flush. Engine gunk was black as hell and had to go through 5 flushes to get clear engine oil.
2. Using 5W40 Fully synth oil
3. 15" lightweight rims (original 16" JRD elephant legs) with 195/50 low profile tyres
4. Usually don't drive faster than 90km/h
5. ABV9750 gave good advice. Follow it.
6. Keep engine as stock as possible. Service it according to service manual.
7. Always change spark plugs to stock ones, but make sure you change to the right temp type.
:shades_smile:

Your car fuel consumption are the same as mine, but mine is 1.3, pump RM60, can get 380 km's. And, i drive 120 km/h on highway.

Convert engine to MIVEC. Save petrol, u tekan sikit sudah jalan. Heee...hee. No need to floor the pedal already up to highway speed.

jawoliso said:
Convert engine to MIVEC. Save petrol, u tekan sikit sudah jalan. Heee...hee. No need to floor the pedal already up to highway speed.

lol really or not? then how many RM fuel make how many KM out?

gohkokeng said:
lol really or not? then how many RM fuel make how many KM out?

Roughly about 0.25km per litre for normal driving, if really floor the pedal about 0.31km per litre.

jawoliso said:
Roughly about 0.25km per litre for normal driving, if really floor the pedal about 0.31km per litre.
WTF????.....
0.25km/litre means ur car only does about 10km per full tank (given ur petrol tank is 40litres)....

count wrong arr brader??....

SkYwAlKeR said:
WTF????.....
0.25km/litre means ur car only does about 10km per full tank (given ur petrol tank is 40litres)....

count wrong arr brader??....

wrongly done...sorry 0.25litre per km..lah

hahahahahaha..........

don drive during noon and hot time.....sure save a lot fuel la

drive during UNDER HOT SUN........damn waste fuel to floor the pedal

mine RM 10 can go bout 50-60 km.. ok ar?? btw im using satria 1.6 hybrid wit DOCH head... i oso feel.. my car kuat makan minyak lor

can try our FuelSaver product. ..(save up to 20%)
Interested, pls pm me ya...

ccc8910,

if can change to manual car lo, my fren also drive wira1.5 A, sold already, cant tahan ah....

i drive 1.8 M satria, by now RM60-65 can go 400+-km, i think still ok.

my best record for LMST RM0.13 per km

honestly HIGHWAY and CITY DRIVE make the significant mileage different

don complaint FC high if u drive in CITY and heavy right footed

rite now, if u still can see dez forum, i got sugg for u, try to use petronas premax3, really can feel it that u use less money and go long destination. bt not very long, i think extra 20-30 km.try it...

i down grader my rims fr 16 to 14 n it gives me approx 20 km more per 15 bucks..
now 15 bucks >> 100km

now 15 bucks >> 100km..ok what....

e819 said:
i down grader my rims fr 16 to 14 n it gives me approx 20 km more per 15 bucks..
now 15 bucks >> 100km

typing error *down greder* >> down graded

ok liao.. heheh... save pocket :D:D

Anybody wish to save petrol, should try our FUELSAVER @ RM88.00.
Thread:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=93169

sell ur wira and buy the new HONDA City 1.5 idsi. don't buy 1.5 V-TECH
City 1.5 idsi used only 0.10 cents/KM.
How?! the technologies begin like this, ha ha