My Car Is So Thristy

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
Hi brother and sisters,

My car is so thristy, what should i do?

It only can run about 120km @ RM50 @ RM1.92 per litre @ all vacuum town drive. About 47cents per kilometer. :confused_smile:

It is a Mazda B8T minimum boosting at 0.9bar but really seldom boost. Running fuel pressure set to 35psi.

How much i take care of my right foot it will be like this.

What should i do? :X-: Please help dear sii fuus...

O2 sensor n everything all working fine??...

if yes, then should be tuning wise.... if without boost most of the time, fc shouldnt be that bad....

O2 sensor n everything all working fine??...

if yes, then should be tuning wise.... if without boost most of the time, fc shouldnt be that bad....

How is your tuning bro? Everything smooth? :_:

Carburettor nice to play with. Now have to consider some gauges and a safc. :X-:

Have to learn lotsa things. :confused_smile:

Other than things spoil? Any other hidden experiences that the engine drinks like hell?:X-:

my tuning also sucks la... either fuel jet too big or air jet too big... argh.... now i suspect plugs giving problem pulak... coz my carb setting should be alright already..... but it isnt firing properly.... jerk all the way up the rev band... almost similar condition when i plug 1 cable out..... (tested with 1 plug cable disconnected, symptom is almost the same)....

anyway, back to ur problem.... even u have the gauges and safc/vafc, u can easily diy tune it??... i thought need programmable ecu or some sorta program to do so??.... sowee ar, i noob in efi n turbo....

mayb u post in forced induction thread lar... more otai there can help....

Better get it check with an experieced mechanic, maybe some leaks, fuel ratio or some troubleshooting problems...
The earlier you get it done equals the more you save on the petrol..

Better get it check with an experieced mechanic, maybe some leaks, fuel ratio or some troubleshooting problems...
The earlier you get it done equals the more you save on the petrol..

Yeah, but i am trying to do it myself maa. DIY if fun and can learn lotsa things with members around.

Any experiences anyone? :_:

my tuning also sucks la... either fuel jet too big or air jet too big... argh.... now i suspect plugs giving problem pulak... coz my carb setting should be alright already..... but it isnt firing properly.... jerk all the way up the rev band... almost similar condition when i plug 1 cable out..... (tested with 1 plug cable disconnected, symptom is almost the same)....

anyway, back to ur problem.... even u have the gauges and safc/vafc, u can easily diy tune it??... i thought need programmable ecu or some sorta program to do so??.... sowee ar, i noob in efi n turbo....

mayb u post in forced induction thread lar... more otai there can help....

i thing is either ur plug cable,or what they call white gold arr!!!
cos i oso got this problem b4 so just change plug and plug cable all working fine edi

Yeah, but i am trying to do it myself maa. DIY if fun and can learn lotsa things with members around.

Any experiences anyone? :_:

after u travel do u smell fuel smell in ur car arr??

exhause got holes or not ??

maybe u try ask boon he also driving b8,maybe he can give u advice

i thing is either ur plug cable,or what they call white gold arr!!!
cos i oso got this problem b4 so just change plug and plug cable all working fine edi

Yeah bro, bad plugs will probaly causes this. Next service very near already, will have them changed to standard; currently it is using denso iridium IK24, tryng to go as stock as possible. :confused_smile:

after u travel do u smell fuel smell in ur car arr??

exhause got holes or not ??

maybe u try ask boon he also driving b8,maybe he can give u advice

Have to check this out. Yeah, must consult sii fuu.

Thanks for the experiences, some small things sometimes will be left out if you think alone. :confused_smile:

Yeah bro, bad plugs will probaly causes this. Next service very near already, will have them changed to standard; currently it is using denso iridium IK24, tryng to go as stock as possible. :confused_smile:

:confused_smile: turbo car i tot they have their own plugs 1 wat y wanna change to stock ?
dont that if u change to stock it will burn less fuel inject to ur engine and waste more fuel?:retarded: ??