Please help-White Smoke

GTIEVO3

It all started when my turbine was leaking therefore white smoke coming out, had it repaired with Turbo Tong and now there is still white smoke (not much as before)but only at high boost. My question is whether those smoke comes from the retained oil in the piping which i didnt clean before installing the new turbine or piston ring kong? ive checked the compression and its normal for all 4. Need your advice on this. Thanks

Originally posted by GTIEVO3@Dec 29 2004, 15:48
It all started when my turbine was leaking therefore white smoke coming out, had it repaired with Turbo Tong and now there is still white smoke (not much as before)but only at high boost. My question is whether those smoke comes from the retained oil in the piping which i didnt clean before installing the new turbine or piston ring kong? ive checked the compression and its normal for all 4. Need your advice on this. Thanks
hi bro, care to let me know what turbo is this and how much did Tong charge you for servicing?

still got left over oils...from the leaking joint???supposedly cleaned up liao rite???

hi bro, care to let me know what turbo is this and how much did Tong charge you for servicing?[/QUOTE]
Im using TDO5H-16G, Tong charged me RM300 which includes balancing, changed O-rings and gasket. Is that expensive?