Please do not race on the highway!

from my personal opinion.. people who have the urge to race on the road.. especially people who just got their license... should try to enter any event at first.. be it drag, drift or etc. As i can see..when we have events.. at the parking lot we can see a lot of souped up car..be it the body kit or engines. big respect for the creativity and power it have but when u see the owner, some of them is quite young..

I learn my lesson from this event, time attack. though i enter it only once.. the event make me learn how useless and foolish for me to race on the road. i learned to know whats the limit of my car..which may possible to do on track.. but not suitable on the road with other road users..and i still consider myself a newbie until now..

some of the youngsters may think when they have such kind of car.. they able to do what other people do and no need proper guidance..just press the pedal when the adrenaline goes up..for example like in the movies.. and there is born a new ah beng.. im not saying this to a particular people.. just in general..

not to say ah beng or not. blame the family for getting thier child's ride turbocharged, blame him for his ego-ness, blame the iswara for tailgating.

seriously, i dun respect and pity this kind of drivers. they done it, fault is on their hands. same goes to serial rapist and killers. i really pity the motorcyclist, innocently riding on the road, getting killed by others just for their ego and the need to race. ban his fucking license!

Well. The kid's ride being turbocharged; bet the parents don't know much on it.
It wasn't them who sent the car to a garage to have it turbocharged or something. So can't blame parents. Blame the son.

Serial rapists and killers are another thing; a completely different story.
Who knows, even your close friend could be a constant tailgater when driving.

Many people disgust being tailgated. Look at the highways.
When you are on the express lane, and a slow car is in your way, you have to slow down and wait for a while, but see some people are so ignorant, they just simply hate the fact of being the "loser" and they won't give way.
You'd have to flash high beams, indicators, won't work. Use the slow lane to overtake. Bit stupid, no? Too much self-pride.

Well what I was saying above applies to this incident; he (Myvi driver) should have just given way, but he resisted and he "didn't want to be the loser" and so he "raced" the Iswara.

I don't really know what to say about the Iswara, I mean many people in this nation are passionate tailgaters, and the Iswara driver definitely must have thought the driver in the Myvi was just a punk.

yes, i do agree on some cars are being ignorant on the fastlane.it all depends on the mentality and the way the driver think him/herself.

a turbocharged myvi with no modification on the braking system itself. i doubt its even a brembo...with the extra power he could easily lost control of the car on high speed. i dont blame him for his lack of experience on cars. but he should learn it the appropriate way.

so whats the outcome of the kid?

How about the Iswara?

What happened to it?

Tall cars like MyVi and kenari are NOT meant for racing. They are not stable and can lose control easily

Last edited by a moderator:
wah i didnt know got iswara also...
cuz my fren told me yest his fren kena accident and killed a motorcyclist...
pity the guy T_T
R.I.P

drive safely guys

think ur love 1 when driving. dun b stupid to race when others bakar-bakar u to race. such a loser who layan those kind of crazy people.

And there aren't many open days. And it is far away from the city.
Far?? In Japan, some travels more than two hours to track..... Lots of SG racers come to Sepang, wake up 4am....... So aren't:hmmmm: we lucky enuff??

the ones who race on the roads, cant afford to go to sepang, d'you think that drivers of riced up cars (iswara n myvi etc) can afford to go there or have friends with the same make willing to go to sepang?
while those that can afford to go to sepang with their sports cars, drive with a bit more sensibility on public roads as to not damage their cars.
too bad for the motorcyclist.
no pity for the 2 idiot racers.

today saw a riced-up rally wira VS a stock green satria. flying at high speed cutting lanes and cars. nearly and inch left till one of them touch my ride. i did horn them like fuck but i guess i turns deaf for them. really idiots and non educated ppl driving like this. driving fast is ok on fast lane, pls dun cut left and right and b 2-fast-2 furious wanna be.is like fast lane is empty all the way, only cars on middle lane those fuckers still wanna swerve left and right passing each cars with satria tailgating him, also following wat he do. too bad didnt took video of it. or not post em on youtube show everyone fuckup drivers. wanna die, go suicide alone, dun drag others along with u.

this was on this evening at mrr2 selayang towards kepong area

this kind of bastard driver want to show off. thats y cilok2 left n right. evendoh right lane is clear.

Really sad to hear this man .. I don't have much to say because most have been said by you guys in here.

Seriously, now I damn freaking malas to layan ppl on the road already. If I HAVE to go to the fast lane I would quickly just move out and move if there's a slow car at the mid/left lane.. When I see some car coming up fast behind me at fast lane, I just signal and move over to the left. Let him past la.. So what?

Few times people tailgate, I just either stay my lane (if Im not at fast lane), or just move aside. They will either back away or go past me looking at my car. LOL.. In my heart I'll always just say "whatever...bye."

Loser my ass lah weih, we got NOTHING to loose giving way.

Best is track or straight road lah. Thats why I hate driving fast on highways, so damn dangerous even if you think your car is stable enough. But guess sometimes we have to speed huh? At least do it alone if you really have to, NOT racing with others.

The myvi fella and the iswara guy really gonna have trauma man. I doubt only the Myvi guy will feel it, Iswara guy also sure felt his fault because he was part of the cause of the accident by tailgating the Myvi.. Ah, enough of my talk lah.

My condolences to the motorcyclist and his/her family.

RIP to the motorcyclist.. pity him had to die in such a gruesome way!

btw speaking of ignorant road users that cruise slowly on the fast lane.. damn man!! i everyday encounter this problem.. and wats sad about it is.. most of them are those who drive big cars like merc, bmw, perdana, cefiro and etc.. these type of ignorant ppl think they drive big cars they are king of the roads.. thus simply occupying the fast lane at slow speeds.. mahai? yes!!:mad: even after we flash our headlights to them, they just ignore us:mad: .. we would have to take the middle lane to overtake them instead.. are we stupid for doing that? NO! u ppl in big cars move the hell out of the way man.. not those big cars only.. everyone too! dont cruise slowly on the fast lane and give stupid reasons such as u are following the speed limit???:sleep: fast lanes are meant for ppl to overtake no matter how fast u going.. give way for God's sake.. dun blame ppl that have zig zag around u just to continue the journey..

ignorance is bliss to some ppl...have to agree some big car owners but not all....let the tailgaters go man....why not...not worth ur car being in a crash bcoz of the idiot tailgating as u would not know the fella behind....no experience or just to brash ..he might end up taking u with him....pity the motorcyclist in all of this ...but why wasnt he in the motorcycle lane...or was he...

Racing on public roads are a definite no no.. but have u ever wonder, why on earth is the motorcyclist on the car lanes?.. I mean, we have motorbike lanes for them.

If the motorcyclist would take the motorcycle lane, I believe he will still be alive.. I mean, I ride a superbike as well and I take the bike lane.. and its very very safe for all cyclist..

its a case of wrong place at the wrong time..

----------------------------R.I.P------------------------------------------
condolence to the motorcyclist........

i like daytona, the original one, very good to race. i'm just wondering, motorbikes aren't allowed on federal highway as there is a motor lane, so how did the motorcyclist get killed? unless he broke the rule first by being on the highway.

'maybe' the cars lost control and skidded towards the motor lanes? hmm:hmmmm:

but speaking of this.. few days before i saw this accident in zth.. my mom told me that she was stuck in a massive jam on the way to shah alam using federal highway.. the incident? a motorcyclist killed in an accident with car or lorry[cant remember] on the 'fast lane':hmmmm: ..again.. what was the motorcyclist doing in the fast lane on the federal?