perodua kenari

the cx

i need all zth member to guide me...coz i plan to buy a kenari..i want to use it as my daily car..cannot tahan already use turbo as daily car..i just want some thing with good fuel cosumption in town driving..coz always stuck in traffic jam..i want to use it to class also..so i did not need too much power..just enough power to uphill abit..i want just a bit of comfort n low maintainence...so anyone can tell me howz da maintainance,what the prob that always happen..n i want buy brand new car...how bout the price n anyone can tell me the spec plz..so any suggestion to get low interest loan...now heard citibank is the lowest interest rate..izzit true?so guys ur comment n suggestion all will be appreciable..

Cheap and easy maintenence car, if u have future plan to mod the car also no problem plenty aroundleh.

http://www.perodua.com.my/our_cars.php?sub_page=kenari

Hope this can help u. Price & spec. I tested drive this car, quite good. Cheers..

y not kelisa? would be a better choice if you don't need those extra space. my friends complain kenari abit unstable :huh:

Originally posted by rollakid@Feb 2 2005, 10:07
y not kelisa? would be a better choice if you don't need those extra space. my friends complain kenari abit unstable :huh:
i need extra space..coz kelisa kinda small for me..but me not da type driving fast..i think should be stable in conering laa..coz b4 see a kenari sumting like drifting infont me(lost control)..haha

A quote for you.

"Tall and boxy with skinny tyres...it shows great promise for hopeless handling..."

Being a tall vehicle, the Kenari is definitely NOT a good handling car. But if you plan to just drive like a good, sensible person, this should not be a factor. :P

Also, it is not a "speedy" vehicle as the 1.0cc engine is a little under-powered for that body.

I suggest you look at some 2nd hand Kenari's. Perhaps one or two years old. It might be a cheaper option. Or perhaps the Daihatsu Charade Espri.

hurm..ya laa..got 1 turbo car already...so if want drive like mad use that car..but this car just for town driving...'bawak awek'...i like the aero..look nice..if have second hand aero..sure can buy...act i just want drive it 70-90 kmh..then very cold aircond with better audio system all over component set with amp n mp3 player no subwoofer..tinted 50% tat all i want for car...just relax

if u install ICE at kenari u wil get more 3bd and the song wil double nice then normal sedan car......kenari service only 4 RM48 so cheap. alot of bodykit......aerosport cun leh......sporty look......if u buy at last yr just RM45K now already RM48k plus plus.....If u wan to know more abt kenari go to www.k2oc.com

Originally posted by si|verfish@Feb 2 2005, 10:29
A quote for you.

"Tall and boxy with skinny tyres...it shows great promise for hopeless handling..."
like that what do u consider a "not skinny" tyre size for kenari?
K-car ma, what kinda tyre spec do u think the factory will give u?
265-30-22 ok or not if i am Perodua ? :lol: :lol: :lol:

i wonder why people always think the kenari is not stable???? do u rili think Daihatsu's engineer would ever produce the car if its not stable??? it as stable as kelisa, that i can assure you... only that people tend to think that it will terbalik when taking a sharp corner due to its extra height... cos i drive a kenari myself, can tailgate a kelisa at any corner, anytime... u just have to be brave enuf...if u feel the rear wheel starts to slide sideways when taking corner on dry road, step on the accelerator some more and u'll be amaze how the rear wheel will slide back in.... japan technology at its best.... trust me..... but if it happen to you on wet road, then thats a different story la..hehhe

really ah..can tail kelisa..wah..cun cun..im not looking for power badly..but need it fr certain things..like want naik bukit..that all..

Originally posted by the cx@Feb 2 2005, 12:43
really ah..can tail kelisa..wah..cun cun..im not looking for power badly..but need it fr certain things..like want naik bukit..that all..
my auto kenari climb up hill no problem at all, just push back to 3rd gear n step on the pedal to the max,u will be amaze how easy they accelerate for a tin susu 1.0 liter car. :rolleyes:

i was thinking to trade my 2 years old wira 1.5 for a kenari......

for better FC ofcoz...

i think kelisa most suitable for.
save fuel consumtion, nice looking, cheap maintaince.

go for it ;)

haha..ya ya..then can save alot and make way the to my project car!wohooo!
now what is the normal rate for loan? 4%? 5%? aih..now need to calculate money <_<

Originally posted by stroker_kit@Feb 2 2005, 12:23
i wonder why people always think the kenari is not stable???? do u rili think Daihatsu's engineer would ever produce the car if its not stable??? it as stable as kelisa, that i can assure you... only that people tend to think that it will terbalik when taking a sharp corner due to its extra height... cos i drive a kenari myself, can tailgate a kelisa at any corner, anytime... u just have to be brave enuf...if u feel the rear wheel starts to slide sideways when taking corner on dry road, step on the accelerator some more and u'll be amaze how the rear wheel will slide back in.... japan technology at its best.... trust me..... but if it happen to you on wet road, then thats a different story la..hehhe
Easy explanation for it. Physics. Higher centre of gravity etc. etc. etc.

Not that its not stable, its less stable compared to other cars for example the Kelisa. That means unsuitable for aggresive cornering. Common sense tells us that a lower stance means better handling.

Going by your explanation and logic, all vehicles launched are stable and have good handling?

Why did Toyota launch the Liteace then? Since you know its going to fall over if it went into a corner too fast.

Anyway, thats quote I put up about "Tall and boxy with skinny tyres.." isn't said by me. The guys from top gear tested the damn thing in a handling test and it came second in the worst handling car category. Losing out to the Smart Fortwo which is also a tall and boxy car with skinny tyres. The Kenari was skidding all over the place in the test. Now this is done on a track at high speed. Not your average "I tested it out on the road against a [insert random car name]" case.