need help on buying new car

headshot

hi guys,

I need to get a new car for my daily trip to work and occasionally long distance drive when holiday, my budget are very very limited -- 40k so what comes to my mind are the cars below:

- kelisa limited ed.
- Saga limited ed.
- or the kenari aero

of course i will just buy manual cars coz im power craze hahahahaha, so guys which will you prefer?

kenari cost about 45K ler. if your budget is only not more than 40K, then kelisa lo. saves petrol and quite a reliable car.

just my opinion

Don't buy Saga LMST

i am currently driving that 1

so i tell u my experiences with it about 10 months

i pump RM60 petrol jalan about 400km the FC kinda high (cause i tune the RPM until 1300 haha for more power)

is kinda like very fragile......me about 50km/h masuk lubang not really big then alignment straight lari already

Saga is only SOHC 12 valves while Kenari DOHC 12 valves and Kelisa is DOHC 16 valves. I know Saga is 1.3L both Kenari and Kelisa is 1.0L but then these 2 cars have more power than Saga

Just my little opinions anything wrong please correct me.

Kelisa.

The Kenari is slightly bigger (actually you only get a bit more headroom and the illusion of more space) but to me it isn't worth the price difference over the Kelisa.

firstly ...kenari n kelisa is running on a 1.0 DOHC 12valves ...which means same engine ...

secondly ...on my opinion kenari aero would b lovely for your daily usage ...Price 44,xxx.xx ...cant really remember...heheh

thirdly ...PM me if u r looking for brand new perodua car...i can give good offer for zth member...thank you

dragonfly

Kelisa not 16 valves? don try to bluff me.....i am already a noob hahaha

now fuel price is RM1.92 per litre all car no need consider already buy Kancil 660 la

kenari n kelisa also 3 cyl engine lar bro.. of coz 12 valves lar~~
hey bro, buy either kenari or kelisa.. then can join k2oc :P
sorry do a bit ad here...
my opinion would be kelisa lar.. coz it quite save fuel.. especially the fuel price going up n up nowadays.. :~~~~

bro headshot
if u don mind u can try the myvi 1.0 version
since u wan manual that is not a problem to get a 1.0 version myvi

if according to ur list
i think u better get a kelisa for ur daily use coz kenari is not worth it
furthermore kelisa got 850cc version
cheaper n the FC is good

Power craze? want a fun drive but not too shabby quality with good FC? RM40k is plenty !

Get a Year 2002 Fiat Punto 1.3 Nouvo. Great fun, sun roof, air bags, abs, very fuel efficient, great looks, and obviously built better than local cars.

hi all....
currently i;m driving kelisa auto yr 2004... i would say it was a nice car..
.fuel consumption very good...if not wrong, i pump rm 50 can go for 450km n + a bit if not wrong....depends on how n where u drive....travelling in city of coz high FC esp jam.. but tips is tat dun rev ur rpm meter more than 3K each time then it should be fine...personally, i take care of my car, so i found it saves fuel, n reduce engine tear n wear...

juz my comments on kelisa, but i did drove kenari b4, i would say kenari has a larger space...as it was tall n more head rooms....very comfortable...

anyway, i will still go for kelisa.... hv driven it for so long, so far i would say, very satisfied....

juz my 2 cents.....

dun blame me if i say something wrg, n pls teach me.....all ZTH SI FU,..

Cheers~~~

Kelisa is actually the first malaysian made car that impresses me when i got into it...... i go :" hah ?! Perodua improve so much in terms of build quality ? " wow! they even had the handsfree thingy ... wow! they do have the initiative to do something to please the consumers! wow..."

but... for this kinda budget, u cant get urself any good or fun new cars lar mr power craze, but u can get urself loads of nice 2nd hand cars if you do ur selection properly.

second hand car.... corolla AE100, sure way under your budget, reliable too. M/t tranny fc still acceptable, a/t one can go die, but if you want fc around kenari kelisa range, then its not your choice.

i dunno about any kenari driver here, but last time a receptionist who works at a college i attend previously say her kenari auto kinda consume alot of fuel too.

and.. 850cc kancil consume less fuel than 660cc for most case, since you have to blow like mad to make the 660cc kancil to move. maybe its just me too fat and heavy lol.

-edit-
oh yeah... add up abit on gohkokeng's post, saga LMST surely not a good choice if you wan go long distant like you put in your first post. exhaust is loud when go high speed, and if you get use to better powered cars, even like the 1.5liter carb iswara/saga, then the saga LMST is way underpower (for my taste at least).

the only thing i like about the saga is the outside square square look (i love old school square square cars lol, like what sifu acoustic@chin say.. square = sexy :rofl: )

I got a friend who want to get his younger bro a car back in 2004. He was looking at the [Sarcastic]NEW[/Sarcastic] Saga then ... .RM33k. I warned him that this thing will went to pieces in a year or so, better get a 7-8 year Corolla for his bro.

He insist that his bro deserves a new car.... (stubborn ass)

So, went on and get their sardin can.

One month after purchase - Air Con came out water, with weird smelling gas. Went back 6 times throughout the course of 1 year. PROBLEM UNSOLVED

Then the standard F.O.C weird sounds came with every purchase of Proton.

Sudden ignition died off came.

One year down the road, the car was like SHIT. Sold it off for RM25k.

What his bro got? A 11 year old 2-door RAV 4 with TWO sunlids. RM38k

What lesson? Buy a new cheap car, you wont get much. Buy a new cheap "Proton" Hell Arises.

gohkokeng...kenari n kelisa is running on 3 cylinder...4 valves per cylinder...:)

yea.. manual seg also not bad.. when u getting rich n don wanna save fuel u can transplant engine anytime~~~