Perodua Kenari

ekiddie

hi,

i got some Qs in mind and do hope for some answers and considering getting a better alarm than the OEM alarm from Perodua... Heard alot of good feedbacks on this Radiostar alarm... so it's a good start in my survey list...

my fren were using Tenon and he said it's ok... no problem so far... wanna see is there any other better option... hehe...

i just bought a Perodua Kenari for my wife and i would wanna know if the alarm had been armed... can it 'armed' the side window as well? as alot of breakins are done by those assholes smashing the rear quater window and wind down the back door window to climb in... can it be done? (happened in alot of Kenaris and Kancils)

and as for Kenari... the 5th door is really another door and not a bonnet tat uses a pull trigger or watever u call tat... hahaa! how do u do tat? considered it as another door which need an extra relay?? (with extra RM needed??)

and as i saw some real shots of the remote... will the button easily accidently pressed? those OEM Perodua remote rise higher than the remote surface so it makes it alwiz accidently pressed on it without me knowing... and if this happen on the radiostar, will it automatically lock the car back if the door are not open for a certain period of time? can it be set?

and last but not least... the exact price of the Radiostar alarm for Perodua Kenari? does it include installation?? any extra hidden charges? hehe... u know lar... some ppl never tells wan until u go there baru they will say add on this and that... hehe... don mind me asking tho?

thanks and appreciated a feedback...

;)

Hi NoName,

Im interested in the Radiostar alarm system, just few Qs below to be ask for my kenari:
1. can it 'armed' the side window as well? as alot of breakins are done by those assholes smashing the rear quater window and wind down the back door window to climb in... can it be done? (My car got break in twice by the same way. curse the thief~!!)

2. will the button easily accidently pressed? those OEM Perodua remote rise higher than the remote surface so it makes it alwiz accidently pressed on it without me knowing... and if this happen on the radiostar, will it automatically lock the car back if the door are not open for a certain period of time? can it be set?

3. Will the alarm conflict with my OEM Immobilizer? will it need to be turn off/ disarm to install radiostar?

4. Is there any hidden cost for the isntallation or other parts ?

5. Do you accept credit card

6. when can i get a demo? heheheh..im living in pj sec14~~~

Cheers bro.....

**Sorry brother ekiddie, some Q i juz direct copy frm urs....pai seh pai seh~~~

haha!! aero99... no problem... and i do suggest tat integramania posted his answer in here rather than PM... coz' alot might wanna know the answer to the Qs... more to FAQ mar, rite... especially those who is driving Kenari as well...

and for pricing... maybe it's good to PM coz' price might change from time to time, rite...

and the c2pid OEM remote suX big time lar... i alwiz accidently pressed and my car are unlock and it won't lock it back even i never open the door after it was pressed unlock... hmm... coz' if de remote were inside tight jeans pocket... it can be pressed accidently... alot of times d my car were unlocked the WHOLE NITE! isk!

i'll gip integramania a buzz when i'm ready to install it... thanks!

;)

Hi...

Just to answer some of this here, since there's a growing interest...

1. can it 'armed' the side window as well? as alot of breakins are done by those assholes smashing the rear quater window and wind down the back door window to climb in... can it be done? (My car got break in twice by the same way. curse the thief~!!)

Radiostar comes with a shock sensor that can detect hard shocks to the car. It can sense the window, chasis and even wheels if there's a thud to it.

2. will the button easily accidently pressed? those OEM Perodua remote rise higher than the remote surface so it makes it alwiz accidently pressed on it without me knowing... and if this happen on the radiostar, will it automatically lock the car back if the door are not open for a certain period of time? can it be set?

Radiostar has a key pad lock combination like the Nokia handphone so less worries abt accidentally pressing it. It also comes with an autolock function. In case you press the disarm and you did not open the door, after 30secs it will lock and arm again. Good when you disarm then you need to do something then forgotten about your car.

3. Will the alarm conflict with my OEM Immobilizer? will it need to be turn off/ disarm to install radiostar?

Radiostar will work with an aftermarket immobilizer, but if its a stock factory immo then we need to have a look and see. But normal immo that is fitted into the car, Radiostar will work perfectly fine.

4. Is there any hidden cost for the isntallation or other parts ?

No the cost stated has no other hidden cost. Only if your cenral locking is alreafy faulty and needs some parts replacing then that will be extra. However most of the cars we have installed have no such issues.

Hi icecube,

:eek: You go so fast with your car ar???? Dangerous man!

Anyway, the price for King Dragon is RM620 and King Leopard is RM590. Installation is RM150 and inclusive of actuator for trunk release. No other hidden cost.

Please feel free to contact us if you want to find out more :)

integramania n noname, can i look at de remote to see which one more to my liking b4 order? hehe... since u said it's diff is only de outlook...

btw, do i need to make any appointment to install? i'll gip u a buzz v soon...

;)

not a problem. Just give us a buzz. We can show you both the sets :)

ekiddie said:
integramania n noname, can i look at de remote to see which one more to my liking b4 order? hehe... since u said it's diff is only de outlook...

btw, do i need to make any appointment to install? i'll gip u a buzz v soon...

;)

tot of checking out the radiostar alarm webbie for any new updates on ur products or is there anything that HAD landed... see see de site kena spam d?? hehe...

look...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=40646&stc=1

weird eH? :P

do hope the new product will land very much soon in time... tq...

;)