Perdana Engine Conversion Help

thats is 6a13tt if i not mistaken la.it seem like have to mod much to get in la,coz the mounting is all diffrent n frm the pic the air intake is frm the passenger side,perdana is frm the driver side ma

i think its 6a13tt 2.5L....but can endorse by JPJ ah? 500cc upgrade...
but not many perdana owners using this engine....the maintanance to high...

bro Gringo,
now u using std or v6tt?
u staying around damansara damai is it?

Bro,

Yup....i used to live in Damansara Damai N Sri Damansara.... Now im living in Tmn HArmonis Gombak...
Can jumpa some time?hihiiihh

adios,

vince..
yala better keep it std...if pakai turbo/twin turbo...nanti kasi pening kepala saja...the forumer that post this topic dunno where he went liao....post one
quote then ciao...

Bro Danz,

Im still here man....where got run away....hihiiihi. I travel alot so sometimes hardly online....When i got time i will online punyer.......hhihihih

So u are using standard V6 is it? no midification?...same here at the moment....

bro gringo,
im staying at prima d'sara, next to d'sara damai only...i tot if u still staying there can go tt....when free we go tt la.....btw im using 6a12tt....:)

bro gringo,
im staying at prima d'sara, next to d'sara damai only...i tot if u still staying there can go tt....when free we go tt la.....btw im using 6a12tt....:)

Danz,

6A12tt.......wow.best nyer...so how's the performance? can share here...?Pls let me know on the maintenance and spares.....is it hard to get? Some peopole here mention that the parts for 6a12tt is hard to find.

cheers,

the maintanance so far ok la....but harder aftermarket parts...but luckily can use perdana v6 parts...but i only use my car on weekends...i use my mini (kancil) to work...cos save petrol ma...if i use my v6tt for daily use sure my bank account always empty...the performance ok la...its enough power to tapau vr4 or vtec ke....mine is stock v6tt.

thats is 6a13tt if i not mistaken la.it seem like have to mod much to get in la,coz the mounting is all diffrent n frm the pic the air intake is frm the passenger side,perdana is frm the driver side ma

hey vince, i saw ur car a few days ago....ur car got big Take 1 sticker on the rear windscreen eh? nice looking rear lamps though....
hahaha,finally got gang in pd too.ya my car is alwayz there.but this week oreadi send it to workshop do the top overhaul lo.use viva now hahahaha

vince,
once u collected yr car...list down the things that u replace with the price...
we want to compare..
thanx bros

vince,
we want to compare..
thanx bros
okok,but mostly i bought the part is frm eon service centre,so the price should b higher la.coz use back original part should no problem at all la.if not ,the problem keep on coming oso die la,so i dun go to other workshop la.hehehehe coz my fren is work in eon oso.so get more discount on part la.later i will show out all the part i change la

trojan,
u form n9 ah? ahaha got gang with vince

i'm not originally frm n9...just carik makan in PD and currently renting a house in senawang....from time to time i'll be in kl...quite boring here especially during weekends/night time...vince, u must agree with me :biggrin:

vince,
we want to compare..
thanx bros

yeah yeah i oso wanna know...i just did my timing belt replacement recently...and it caused me a bombbb....haha

i'm not originally frm n9...just carik makan in PD and currently renting a house in senawang....from time to time i'll be in kl...quite boring here especially during weekends/night time...vince, u must agree with me :biggrin:
hahaha agree,here is a boring town.but have to stay here for cari makan wat.

yaya,will let u guyz noe wat i have replace after i take my car back.last few month i been change my timing blet oso.

vince...
but eon service centre i heard quite expensive...even with discount
still expensive compared to other workshops....

trojan,
how much u change yr timing belt?
i surveyed around, gates timing belt, rm250 (100k km), water pump, RM150,
workmanship RM200, altogether RM600.

haha,actually is quite expensive in eon service centre,but mt fren just open the enjin top in other workshop then bring it to the service centre to overhaul.so thats mean curi makan la.hahaha.