Perdana Engine Conversion Help

im new bout perdana. mind if i ask. the front bodypart from Galant/eterna coding E84 headlamp and the front grill ...can it be used on our existing perdana.? mine is a 2006 model which is the latest ler i assume hehehe.thanx to all sifus.

oh yeah and few things i wanna know too.

Q1:wheel pcd for perdana.? maximum width if to slot 17".?
Q2:existing exaust sizing.? if wanna change the back muffler whats the size to be recommended.?
Q3:if wanna convert from 4lugs - 5lugs what is the cost.?and which model should i purchase from.?

thanx in advance

vince,
bf meter? is it the console meter panel (odometer/rpm/fuel/temp gauge)?
where is it located?

ioki,
u wanna change the front body part to Galant E84 (sleepy eye look) is it?
im planning to change to that too but dunno can endorse at JPJ or not...
have to ask some sifus...
Q1:x tau la....refer to karl5511 ans...hehe
Q2:just change the back pipe....ala m3/m5 style (oval shaped)
Q3:skyline...1 of the reason ppl convert from 4 lugs to 5 lugs cos there can find more variety of ori japanese rims at half cut shop, some do it for the looks, but y waste yr money? buy taiwan rims only la...much more cheaper.

karl5511,
bro..no need to buy twin turbo, get a used v6 std also should be good enough...jez change the sport rims to 17" & lowered springs...

yeapz the sleepy eye thingy. cause from what i see is a bit different.but i did saw a white perdana done that before at puchong.

ohhh 114.3 eh karl. thanx yeah.

bout the lugs...im use to it with 5's. hehehehe cause im still having gram lights rim with me which is 5 lugs hehehe. so thought of changing to it. saw 3V's in the latest extreme magazine issue. almost 3 V's also using 5 lugs.hint hint mostly japan rims are on 5.

i mean the muffler wor. whats the inlet and outlet for the back muffler.

ioki,
yeah i also plan to convert the front...but i prefer the alfadana bodykit better,
i need to find front bumper cos mine already broken (fibre quality)..anyone has for sale?
muffler i dunno wor.....for me im using HKS super dragger...but plan to change to HKS hiper muffler...cos mine is too big la...everytime will scratch it when goin on bumps...cos car too lowered...anyone wanna sell HKS mufflers?

You better put 114.3 x 5 lugs instead of 100 x 5 lugs.
Otherwise, its quite difficult to find your dream rims.

DanZ, agree with you, but dont know laa... Just wanna taste turboosss.
hehehehe...

karl5511,
yeah man....but now the demand for yr95-97 converted to turbo is quite high...dunno y...mostly all above RM33k....so u found any used perdana turbo yet??

I have found a few la... I know that. Ppl are going for Perdana, either it is turbo or not becoz it has strong and stable chassis and the look. Perhaps, i just wanna wait 1st, see around and study about it (perdana).

heheheh for sure 114.3 ler bro. pcd 100 for 5 lugs. search until die ler.as for my last estima perghhhh really hard oh to search for the rim. for my lil offroad kembara very easy hehehehe.cause its 5lug 114.3
whats the halfcut price for a E84A TT or easy to say 6A12TT nowadays.?

Around 4k-5k, maybe... Heard from others la...

still back to my questions hehehe havnt got the firm answers.

all sifus>
--------
Q1 : Conversion from 4 lug to 5 lug. (or maybe the whole GTO brake system) anyone did this.?
Q2 : This is new hehehehe Evo 8 Varis CFBonnet style.Can it be customize to suits our perdana hoood.?

thanx in advance yeah

is the galant E84 2.5 TT?
eterna 6a12tt is cheaper...

karl5511,
take yr time to search yr dream perdana....
but once the opportunity comes quickly grab it...
u dowan to buy the car from decapulet ah? his perdana evo 3..
damn cun man...but loan margin not high...thats the only problem..

bro danz i mean the perdana whole meter,not the additional meter.i saw it b4.dame nice but till now i cant search for it...

vince...
got ka? i havent seen it before.....
try to ask v-sixers sifus maybe they should know...

bro danz i mean the perdana whole meter,not the additional meter.i saw it b4.dame nice but till now i cant search for it...

u can get fm accesories shop,got 2 type, 1 el and another 1 same like ur say ones, its come with white colour ..me use it b4 and get fm pandan indah accesories shop

below pic, this type white n red lamp..very nice :)
meterpanel.jpg

this el type
04082007197.jpg

yes bro...i was looking 4 the red n white colour one.how much u bought it?n the el type one i haven see it b4 n its quite nice oso..how much the price?

eh anyone can answer my questions.? :-)

Q1 : Conversion from 4 lug to 5 lug. (or maybe the whole GTO brake anyone did this.?
mine mod original disk(2 pot) to 5lug..cos me RM500 ..below pic

17112007136.jpg

Q2 : This is new hehehehe Evo 8 Varis CFBonnet style.Can it be customize to suits our perdana hoood.?
most custom bodykit can do..me done custom wide arch at Beskit ..cheap hehe