Perdana Alignment

Adjustables can solve the negative camber problem meh? Mine is adjustable but negative kaw kaw @-2°.:banghead:
Isn't multilink suspension easy to adjust camber?
Anyone know what is the cost of new knuckles from Proton?
nope. Perdana's multilink cant adjust camber. only toe.
i dono about other multilink suspension.
but McPherson struts (like Wira front suspension) can adjust the camber..

are us asking for my perdana back picture now? :p
not just the rear. from all sides la.
nak tengok dari semua sudut la.. :driver:

Neuro..
how the U washers looks like? & where do u fit it?

YYC,
nope, but there are adjustable cambers for perdana now on the market..can go check it out at mudah.my ....

That's the adjustable upper arm.. but not lasting and got many many sounds at the ball joint there.. anyway "myperdana's" perdana settle his prob for the time being already after that day i brought him to press his front camber.. the rear he prefer to leave it like that as it looks nice too.. hehe..

The adjustable front camber kit for Perdana goes for RM4xx, if it is making noises and not durable then it is expensive every time we need to replace it, but replacing a set of prematurely worn out tyres is even more costly. Can't someone come up with a better product? Pillow ball mount what say also not practical for daily driver?

adjustable pillow ball mount no use in perdana la. buy just for show only..
to adjust camber on perdana is only using those adjustble upper arm..
or just press the knuckle. my pressed knuckle tahan till now..

havent really manage to get the pictures and now changed rim again .. now im getting -.0.4 front and -1.5 rear .. and definitely wanna adjust the rear chamber :(

the front camber is still acceptable.
but the rears are quite negative, but still the rears are very slow in 'eating' the tyres.
but if u are concerned, u can put U washer on the upper arm, or u can try pressing the knuckle.
but be careful as the rear knuckle are thin..

Bro as i mentioned.. front is ok la.. rear you better put washer enough, dun press anymore.. you already pressed one time.. press too many times later ur arm the "patah" den you know.. haha.. it'll cause material fatigue.. because already over the material's yield strength..:listen:

bro danzeterna,

yeah should be that the place but i also dont know much details. planning to get it done this weekend.. after that sure i know :D

did mine too bros...

front pressed and rear washers. bt the washers are round type. How will the U-washer look like?

ic ... is there any limits how much can we use the washers?
well, depends on the length of the upper arm's nut/screw.
if put too many, afraid cannot ikat the nut properly..
i think i put 2-3 washers per side already..

but where to get it ah? wats the size like?
its abit bigger than the normal whasher for the upper arm and a bit thicker..
i think any tyre shop have it..

It's actually whether U or round washers.. it serve the same purpose.. you can even put in a shim plate if you already finalize the thickness that you need to get the correct camber.. it's all depends on the screw whether is it long enough or not.. if not long enough just change it to a longer ones will do.. it's advisable to change to a longer ones whenever you put washer or shim plates.. if screw too long den just cut it to the actual needed length will do..

true..
but easier for U-shape to fit to the upper arm, no need to completely take out the screw to fit round washer..