Penang Section!!!

VictorGR said:
or u can just go join 1 of DCM's drift clinic where Profesor Zee will be teaching u how to dorifto

i will go for it after i done my setting :D

coz i dun have rear anti roll bar , rear bar
some more brake not yet upgrade ... aahhhaha... paiseh paiseh

HealingBox said:
i know it is nothing to do with drift , but mainly the skill have 2 usage , 1st one is as u mentioned ... downshifting . 2nd is i mentioned ...

how to explain ...
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/b/b7/Racing_line.svg/300px-Racing_line.svg.png
normally ,before the corner apex , if u downshift and brake until reach the apex point , your RPM will not at the highest rev which mean will not getting the max power of accelerate after the apex point ...
in heel and toe , before the corner , u downshift enough and still braking and this time u clucth and rev it to max RPM (this moment is very near the apex point and only using brake to maintain speed) ... so when you reach the apex point ... your RPM is at highest rev ...

ned some explanation here

"u downshift enough and still braking and this time u clutch and rev it to max rpm"

the word "u clutch" are u suppose to clutch in or release the clutch

Ok, this will never end, why not when u free u take me for a slow ride and show me how u engage heel and toe then i show u mine and see(i'm not challeging u or anything, just sharing ideas)

HealingBox said:
i will go for it after i done my setting :D

coz i dun have rear anti roll bar , rear bar
some more brake not yet upgrade ... aahhhaha... paiseh paiseh

aiya, no ned bars wan lah. In fact for so long i never even have any bars inside my car(my car 100% stock).

what the heck my friend's myvi dosen't even have a front anti-roll bar and his doing autocross

VictorGR said:

"u downshift enough and still braking and this time u clutch and rev it to max rpm"

Ok, this will never end, why not when u free u take me for a slow ride and show me how u engage heel and toe then i show u mine and see(i'm not challeging u or anything, just sharing ideas)

the clutch is mean to clutch in ...

yup ... we should sharing about the experience :regular_smile:
we meet at this TT lor :_:

HealingBox said:
the clutch is mean to clutch in ...

yup ... we should sharing about the experience :regular_smile:
we meet at this TT lor :_:

so what your saying is when u brake time clutch in then throttle let it rev high high, then release to clutch during corner apex???

are u sure this is the right way ar??? or i think the explanation in wikipedia a bit miss guiding

nevermind, u fatch me show me how u engage heel and toe

umm ... it is release clutch after or at the corner apex...
yeah it is the right way ... i read lot of article about that for comfirmation already...

i will show u at this TT about that :D

in fact...heel-and-toe took me 1 to 2 months to perfect it.

then another few months to make it smooth like water.

then later make it an every day practice. but...waste petrol...so...now less...unless really need gear braking power to assist quick slow down.

ai ya...want to see the correct way of heel-and-toe?
watch Bestmotoring videos la...they have camera showing the drivers' foot while racing. that one sure no mistake. i also learned from there.

Hmm, very interesting topic now, yesterday go for practice, but say true, if for the normal hill road practice & the normal car park practice is really a lot of different with the drift, summore, hill road really can train ur mind & respone while u only free style in freeland, last time use to be go Teluk Bahang's hill road with Victor, think is very hard for me to follow Victor, this is wat a car team really need it! :regular_smile: Then for me i only really adapted with Sg. Lembu hill road, so that's y there is for fun with me!!~ :_:

HealingBox said:
umm ... it is release clutch after or at the corner apex...
yeah it is the right way ... i read lot of article about that for comfirmation already...

i will show u at this TT about that :D

dude listen to him arr lol. he sound more pro then all of us here i guess...
well 1st thing learn how to E-brake that all. once u catch the E-brake blabla then baru do other stunt lol ....

tell u guys whut, this friday night tt we will discuss more on e-brakes and brakes management during drift...

And most important thing is we must know what car are we driving and what type of wheel we are on it .. e.g. FF / FR / 4WD and etc~

VictorGR said:

i wan follow oso~ but i scared kenot keep up nia hahhahahha~ nvm la just smell the smoke ok d la hahha~ dont drive too fast ha akekekekeke~

so this friday night come out and we talk about it..then go for a " real slow ride " hehehe~

vladimir said:
i wan follow oso~ but i scared kenot keep up nia hahhahahha~ nvm la just smell the smoke ok d la hahha~ dont drive too fast ha akekekekeke~

so this friday night come out and we talk about it..then go for a " real slow ride " hehehe~

Hmm.....is great to see healingbox & victor willing to share out their cars and driving skills.
I'm very happy with all cars related topics discusssion in theory site.But not agree with practical site on the road. Too danger to perform it on the road, think wise again pls.

For always safety 1st, better arrange a safety area like empty car park or PISA wide open area for demotrations.

Cheers all. :_:

maybe can consider RC drift cars...safest of all...there's also a drift track in PISA (for RC cars)...

hehe...

joking...

here got better article about heel and toe ...
chinese simplified http://www.pcauto.com.cn/playcar/jsjq/10211/2978.html
english versionhttp://www.turnfast.com/tech_driving/driving_heeltoe.shtml

slk850 said:
Hmm.....is great to see healingbox & victor willing to share out their cars and driving skills.
I'm very happy with all cars related topics discusssion in theory site.But not agree with practical site on the road. Too danger to perform it on the road, think wise again pls.

For always safety 1st, better arrange a safety area like empty car park or PISA wide open area for demotrations.

drift need wide space to catch the feel 1st ...
but heel and toe can try any place ... it is more safe ...:regular_smile:

slk850 said:

if dangerous go buy durex lo! let's play safe akekekkekekek~ :regular_smile: we found a nice spot for the drifting...hehehhehe

the spot will be clasified top secret. will be discuss on tt. the venue will be announced later to those enthusiast only.

now we need voices from our members here regarding about tt time and venue..

any suggestion of location and date of tt? i saw alot ppl wan join but the date and time not suitable...

so i need u guys suggestion~ please suggest thanks~

this upcoming tt would be generally discuss on drifting topic.

vladimir said:
the spot will be clasified top secret. will be discuss on tt. the venue will be announced later to those enthusiast only.

now we need voices from our members here regarding about tt time and venue..

any suggestion of location and date of tt? i saw alot ppl wan join but the date and time not suitable...

so i need u guys suggestion~ please suggest thanks~

this upcoming tt would be generally discuss on drifting topic.

Ipoh ? Or BM ? Victor do told me about 1 secret wide area for good demotrations.
:devil_smile:

lets talk about it when tt~

when u guys wan have tt? how about TUESDAY?? TOMORROW~~!!

one hypertune baby come down from KL to see u guys...wan come?????

HealingBox said:
play drift ... at least u needed to own a RWD car ...
FWD car only can perform e-brake and feint/inertia drift and it is very limitation drift and harder to control compare to RWD car...

u r right !!! spend a lot about the tyre !!