vladimir said:so vic u coming out this upcoming fri night?
maybe, see how 1st
vladimir said:so vic u coming out this upcoming fri night?
VictorGR said:maybe, see how 1st
exectly...correct...HealingBox said:play drift ... at least u needed to own a RWD car ...
FWD car only can perform e-brake and feint/inertia drift and it is very limitation drift and harder to control compare to RWD car...
vladimir said:frankly speaking , im still new in forming a team. so i need u guys to help~ atleast we got a real team rite? when go to contest oso got form ma~
or not ppl will ask u , which team u belong to? ..
mostly we would blurp out " arrrrggg....me lonesome or threesome "
about sticker and t-shirt i got kangtao lo~ just need to think of a nice drift team name.
then need a good lecturer to teach us drifting....
that's a very important thing to learn when emergency cornering...:_:
HealingBox said:the top choice of drift car is RWD ( FR , RR , MR) then following by 4WD or AWD , the last is FWD...
RWD is easy to oversteer because its drive train and weight distribution...
FWD is not easy to oversteer but understeer...
but nowadays ... where to get RWD with 100+ hp for play drift ?
FF drift is not really a drift...it's a BUANG or TAIL THROWING...VictorGR said:haha, for my exp i stil thing that FF is easier and faster to counter back from a slide
RWD beter to drive due to weight distribution??? what's the different within a front mount engine rear driven car and a front mount engine front driven car?? both also front engine mah???
FWD not easy to oversteer? wan to try my setting?
where to get a 100+bhp FR, can no problem coz less then 10k
Sky_Legend said:FF drift is not really a drift...it's a BUANG or TAIL THROWING...
sometimes, buang with FF does not require counter steering at all. i must say, FF drift can be unpredictable sometimes.
well, u might argue about car settings...yes lo...car settings can make the FF car drift like normal FR. but still, it's not fully controlled. It's the skill of the driver. timing, weight-shifting, speed. all must be at correct time.
if drift while racing, i mean like drift un-intentionally during speed cornering, sure FF is going to be easier to counter and faster response back.
but, talking about real drifting, it belongs to FR or MR. 4WD also fun...
front mount engine rear wheel driven is the car having rear wheels pushing the car. (front wheels free roll)
front mount engine front wheel driven is the car having front wheels pushing the car. (rear wheels free roll)
actually, i have the feeling that, u are the speed type of driver (not style driving)...please correct me if i'm wrong. you would prefer fast drift in which u can get back into line fast. in fact, drift causes huge reduction in speed.
cheers...
VictorGR said:i know FF dosen't drift, thats why i stated there "slide" slide=fish tail a.k.a buang and by the way how do u consider if it is a drift or a slide???
i know what is a FF and FR just wondering what does he mean by FR better weight distibution for drift then FR?
and if proper setting FF slide can also be predictable
yes, drift thus reduce alot of speed
and yes i'm the type that rather go round the track as fast as i can rather then as "photo or show nice" as possible, no offen to drifters
HealingBox said:the RWD weight distribution is i meaning the MR and RR , the weight center point more on rear side will make the car easier to throw out
yeah ... the proper setting will do the FF drift well ... but what i mean is ... RWD car is the best for drifting..
drift do reduce speed but it increase the angle of turning before turn out the corner...
anyway , i still lack of experience about that ... all is jus my opinion...
here is an article about drifting from wikipedia .. quite lots of info ..
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Drifting_%28motorsport%29
heel and toe technique
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heel_and_toe
setting for car handling ...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Car_handling#Aftermarket_modifications_and_adjustments_to_affect_handling
HealingBox said:if i am not mistaken , FF and FR , in small and short corner might can do nearly same effect of drift . But FF cant do long drift it will harder to control if compare with FR. The control which is meaning the angle of turning ... FR can easily control the angle by cluthing , accelerate ...
just my 2 cent :D
VictorGR said:aiya that of cozlah, FR rear is pushing and FF front is pulling what
simple experiment, go shopping mall, try pushing the pushcart easy to turn rite, then try puliing the cart from the front and turn then see what will happend
HealingBox said:Yup , the FF does drift by inertia and e-brake ...
the heel and toe technique(press clutch , brake , oil at the same time) is used to do maximize accelerate after the corner apex point . Clutching and braking used to maintain the car turning angle and speed , the pedal(accelerate) to keep the rev/RPM at high rate for the power to accelerate after apex point.
HealingBox said:ehehehe ... that is what i meaning :regular_smile:
but one more thing is FR has more type of drift and technique if refers to the wikipedia page... such as clutching for lost grip to drift ...