Peeling Stickers

Jakson

DIY? Normal peel can? Wont leave marks? Kinda sticky.. :blink:

if u want a cheaper but harder way, peel the sticker off.. then rub the glue residue with eraser.. flawless but confirm will sweat ur armpit.. hahaha

well, googone is a good product. citrus based.

Otherwise if you're on a budget, most solvents or stuff like WD-40 would do :P

just remember the oily residue left after that...

i've seen a car detailer in the US using hair dryer to ease the peeling. i didn't stay long enough to see how he removed the sticky residue.

my mechanic suggested Mercury 6000 (spray in a can like WD40). he said can buy from hardware store. he claim not only the sticker glue, but oso can peel off the double sided tape.

i have difficulty peeling off the small AAM sticker left behind by previosu owner. it is so difficult and i even used sticker remover Soft 99 which cost me RM18.....*&^%)(*^.

will try the hairdryer method.....no choice.

Last time, i peeled of the side sticker from my car using my bare hands and fingers. :P :D Than i just use those normal type of wax and applied on to the glue residue and scratch scratch with fingers. OUTCOME: Clean and smooth but your finger nails hurt you like !#!$!@$ :D