Our astro'nuts' project

jombiee

Does anyone know how much do we spend as using the peoples money for this 'project' ?
Do we really need our own astronauts ? well spent ?
lets discuss

zephyr3d said:
RM4.4 billion used to send 4 nuts up the sky....
hahaha.....that luckly nut sure damn luckly...G spend RM4.4 bil on his nut...

another way to spend off taxpayer money....

The last thing the Rakyat need are fucking astronauts. The idiots running the country still think they could divert attention from their uselessness and corruption by all these GRAND projects of Malaysia Bolehness.

it's part of the weapon deal. If our goverment really wanna save money, just ask the ruskie to forget about sending out ppl to eat roti canai in the space, MALAYSIA GOV SHALL ASK FOR A DISCOUNT instead!

This is a special dedication to GOVERMENT
http://www.istockphoto.com/file_thumbview_approve/430062/2/istockphoto_430062_middle_finger.jpg

the thread will be closed soon...

BlackSamurai, the one finger salute isn't enough. They deserve at least 2.

our country need the money simply go waste like that

so many road with holes never go repair.......hiaz

later our G will claim that we r the first nut in asia to go up to space....our G will be proud...we already went up to everest, we build the tallest building, and also we have a big nut in the G...no one in Asia got this..only Malaysia got....
and also one more...our fuel price is the cheapest in Asia....

2zzge said:
our country need the money simply go waste like that

so many road with holes never go repair.......hiaz

yea..so many holes...make those owners wit adjustable suspension hv to avoid the hole...wtf....:angry_smile:

wasting money lahh.. they go up do wut wo? poke de flag n take pic n bRAG bout it? nuthin else better to do meh? fix de road la.. 4.4billion go TAR de whole KL road.. n fix MRR2 ... den dun raise petrol money n put the money to petrol..donation to rakyat... better rite..

because of BOLEHness in G, now everything is up for this stupid MALAYSIA BOLEH campaign to show the world that we BOLEH... zzzzzzzzzz

there goes the taxpayer's money...down the drain...

i tot the one astronaut been chosen is fully sponser by russia one? it appear in newspaper few weeks ago wor......

desmond937 said:
i tot the one astronaut been chosen is fully sponser by russia one? it appear in newspaper few weeks ago wor......
It is apparently part of the deal when we bought some military stuff from the Russians. That's what they tell you anyway. The Ruskis probably just don't charge for sending one extra piece of meat into outer space with their people. Also, all the hoo haa they have to run here needs money too, you know. And of course there'd be other "expenses" usually ending up in some well connected peoples pockets.

Fucking government should spend more on infrastructure therefore creating more job opportunities which means better economy instead of sending fucking clowns into space.

BlackSamurai,
i'm borrowing this from you!

Here's my dedication to the monkeys
http://www.istockphoto.com/file_thumbview_approve/430062/2/istockphoto_430062_middle_finger.jpg

si|verfish said:
It is apparently part of the deal when we bought some aging military stuff from the Russians. That's what they tell you anyway. The Ruskis probably just don't charge for sending one extra piece of meat into outer space with their people. Also, all the hoo haa they have to run here needs money too, you know. And of course there'd be other "expenses" usually ending up in some well connected peoples pockets.

even the US F14s tomcats retired liu (top gun fame).
http://home.hamptonroads.com/stories/story.cfm?story=100929&ran=17141

"Griff Williams was an 18-year-old aviation electrician when he first worked on an F-14 at Oceana in 1975. "The plane was brand new and we were the new kids on the block," he said. "Then the 'Top Gun ' movie came and everybody came out of the woodwork wanting to fly it. Boy, were they jealous of us."

Actor Tom Cruise starred in the 1986 movie that featured the aircraft. It was so successful that it noticeably raised Navy recruiting rates."

maybe the ruskies too sell retired old junkies for a man in space

>too bad no flux capasitors<