Opinion on NSX

joeseng

Hi there fellow members, its been awhile since my last post.

anyway, hope to get some input and opinion from ZTH fellow members.

I always wanted to own a NSX, but it is so hard to find in Malaysia and mostly are Automatic tranny.

so i looked up on the web and found out a website, they have a fully modified 1991 NSX for sale which is currently in Japan.

this is the link to the site

http://www.gt-rom.net/auc/nsx.htm

emailed the salesman and he told me he would ship to Malaysia, but i will have to do the arrangement over here and might have to travel to Japan to finalize the procedure as well.

The price is around 167k ringgit before tax.

My question is how does the AP works and how they tax you, i heard that recently they released 3000 APs for modified cars, but really got no idea how those works.

and i will also like to know the approx price after tax, if anyone knows how to calculate.

I also saw a post from curio888 from my previous thread regarding the veilside fortune kit for rx7 fd3s, he says that now they are able to import a fully modified Veilside Fortune RX7 into Malaysia, price is about the same as the NSX i mentioned.

So i would love to hear some opinion, which one will be the better choice.

i take both performance and appearance into consideration, both this car have good performance and very nice looking, just wanna hear from different people bout different opinion

I am currently driving a RX8 manual tranny, and i am not satisfied with the performance. So i am thinking about those 2 mentioned above.

that nsx looks like it could fit in nicely with the team topend crew

relating to AP - go shoot miti website an email ? or go to a grey importer and enquire them for services to bring in the car

relating to tax http://www.malaysia.alloexpat.com/malaysia_information/bringing_your_car_to_malaysia.php

but with that much hassle in place, why not just get the auto locally and have a manual gearbox shipped from japan instead.

ninja edit - found the vid of the nsx ur interested in

i think u might just have to go thru the hassle eh ?

waaaaa.....the car that u going to get is damn cun wor joseng.
tune by GT-ONE sumore.wow!great car.hope u can get it.:_:

Yeah, i saw that video long time ago, and when i found out that they are selling it i was so excited.

anyway thanks for the link InfernalL, i know some car didnt get taxed 300%, and i got no idea how they categorize those car. Surprisingly though, i seen some people import a Vspec2 for only RM270k, that is not even a 200% tax.

I am willing to pay about that price range too, somewhere around 260k.
Anything more than 300k i will think twice. Anyway, i will try and find out more and post the info here.

Hopefully it wont be much of a hassle.

RM167000 is too expensive for a NSX especially when there is no tax factor yet.

I have an idea!

Instead of buying a new 2nd hand car get a custom crankshaft for your RX8 and turn into a 3 rotor.

i do not think u can get in cars from japs which are more than 5 years old

I like this car and Mits GTO ( 3000gt) well for a NSX its too expensive..I mean no offence ler..its like the Japan Ferrari at that time when its manifactured..hehe

For this thing, u need to get the consultant form Custom...
They will count the duty for u after that u need to get a trustable freight forwarder to settle the ding dong duty for u (got special discount if ask them to settle..hehe)
The main issue is the AP only.. It is not that easy to get it as what we aspect, except u use the student AP that car can not be sell anymore or can said the name can not be transfer...
Good Luck..

Nice car dude and the exhaust superb lol what is the valve looks like blow off valve at the middle of the exhaust??...:marchmellow:

yeah, but that NSX has gone through some serious mod and really i am willing to pay as much as 200k n above. Tuned by Japanese summore.

But Balckhowling, really 5 yrs old Japanese cars cant bring into Malaysia? If that is the case, very very sad. Have no choice but to source another one in Malaysia.

Or should i just stick with my rx8? or get a GTR r34?

by the way, i wanna sell my rx8, 03, red, full specs, manual. less than 35k mileage.

Thanks Mag9556 for the input, will talk to them and find out more, but i doubt i can really get it at around 260k price range, got a feeling is going to cost more than 300k.

by the way, how does the student AP work? anyway, if i m getting this car, noway i m selling it, gonna keep it until it rot. is that going to help?

Thanks Mag9556 for the input, will talk to them and find out more, but i doubt i can really get it at around 260k price range, got a feeling is going to cost more than 300k.

by the way, how does the student AP work? anyway, if i m getting this car, noway i m selling it, gonna keep it until it rot. is that going to help?

Use until rot???hahahaha..no need to mention like that...
I can not sure that how is student AP work but I know that a lot of people use this term to buy cars as the AP is cheaper..
If u really wanna to know more U can try ask Freight Forwarder that they are expert in importing cars but dun find too big 1 lor..
As u find too big they will slash u like hell..
Good Luck...
Can PM me if u want my help..but I m not a Freight Forwarder, I work in Shipping Industries...

if ur considering alternatives, why not spend some time in other make's forum before making such a huge financial decision.

for 300k, were talking highly built japanese machines minus the stock R34 GTR or a new evo9 ?

yeah, the GTR is always in my buying list, am considering that as well.
but between NSX and other Japanese sportscar , is like Love and Like. I love the NSX and like the GTR.

and to silverfish, yeah the Titanium F1 exhaust for that NSX is really awesome, exhaust manifold has been changed as well. To me that car doesnt sound like a V6 anymore, more like sweet symphony of v8 and above

Indeed, sounds like it has a few more cylinders than 6.

I'd buy it just for the noise it makes.

Yeah, really wish the procedure wont be too much of a problem, and the duty.
well, worst case scenario, get a AT model in Malaysia and order that exhaust manifold along with the pipe.

NSXparts specialist///GT-ROM.NET

the salesman seems very nice to deal with.

hmm yeah add that to the earlier suggestion of AT NSX here + manual Gearbox and that sweet exhaust from Japan and we have a winner ?

My only problem with the NSX is the gay power restrictions it had to live with during its lifetime. 280 - 300 bhp is nowhere near enough what that chassis deserves. Needs at least 400 :biggrin:

get some team topend inspiration !

http://www.kappa119.com/~yanachan/wan60625.htm

more pics of carmeets/shows - http://www.kappa119.com/~yanachan/wangan.htm

sadly the dude in the link has favoured his H2 over his NSX.