ok... engine! 4E-FTE! and 4A-GE(T)

veil4G63

ok.. as u guys knows my EE90 is with carb( as i post last few days ) im so fade up with it already-.- so i mind as well comes up with an engine swap(damn finally i step into turbo's "territory" im so dead!):mouth_closed: the engine i come in mind is a 1.3cc 16v 4cyl Turbocharged 4E-FTE with 135bhp stock which was only produced in toyota Starlet(im interested in this one). or other choice would be a 4A-GE with Bolt on Turbocharge. does anyone have any idea that do i have to do alot of cutting on the car body and about the mounting part? i know it will definitely pass through JpJ cause both EE90's engine and 4E-FTE(1.3) or 4A-GE(1.6) can pass if i install the brake kit of AE90 into my EE90(that is wat the jpj guy told me) and the mounting. does anyone in Malaysia done this kinda project b4? installing a 4E-FTE into an EE90 or anyone seen it b4? help help toyota's sifoo :X-: any which one do u guys think i should put? thxthx peaceout*

Goooooooooo 4E.... =)

sorry bro u uhave to decide andcompare all... 4agte is not cheap to maintain but the 4e is... cheers

supposedly 133bhp la... but oif cos u wont get that la mebbe bout +- 125bhp lo malaysia warmer... but very tunable in small car like starlets its damn fast... capable of producing 350bhp for a 1.3... a lot of money must spend la but in a car less than a ton its incredible.... my friend with minor mods also got 160bhp (on the wheel ya) @ 0.7bar... dynoed got dyno sheet oso... so its a fun n great engine to play around with but some performance part susah a bit to find in kl... but possible

my neighbour used to own a EE90 with a 4EFTE and i've seen a few EE90 on sale before all upgraded with a 4EFTE engine so i guess its quite a common upgrade.

and when you say 4AGE with bolt on turbo i'm assuming you mean a 4AGZE converted from supercharger to turbo coz the GZE has stronger internals if i'm not wrong thus being able to handle much more boost and strain.

i have a friend who used to run a 4AGE with bolt on turbo. managed to blow the engine, so bought a 4AGZE engine and replaced the stock supercharger with the turbo kit from the previous engine and he seems to be ok thus far.

maintainence wise 4EFTE damn cheap to maintain lah and a generally problem free engine. 4AG(T)E i'm not sure you have to check with other dudes on the forum. but its all dependant on how far you want to push the modification process and what you want out of the transplant. and have to consider FC and also roadtax. ahahha.

u know what iam voting rite? of course the 4AGE bro!! if u were using a sub kompact car such as the small charade, i'd suggest the 4EFTE. but for a big chasis such as the corolla EE90, going for the 4AGE is the best bet. be it NA or charged, 4AGE is a powerful engine.

play NA ler first, if u have a tight budget. charged it later IF u rnt satisfied wit its 20V power. hoho!!

have to agree also lah, if i was driving a EE90, and money wasn't an issue, i would go with a 6 speed 20V black top ahahah. but if really on a tight budget then get 4EFTE lah... halfcut damn cheap. maintenance cheap, roadtax cheap.

end of the day, see if wallet flat or fat ler...

to be honest i would go for the blackie too for the EE90 [if you are in a budget sitiuation] BUT your question is both turbo charged... if u are going to charge it i suggest 4E cos of reliability issue... dont forget the 4E is one of the best 4 cylinder 1.3 engine ever built in history... but if u build the 4E you can get more horsies than the 1.6 blackie... it will be much faster than the blackie... cheers

what deongster is rite bro, IF u want a charged engine dat bad, den 4EFTE is the best choice as charging a 4AGE needs a lot of work. ur choice bro, but turbo isnt the best option around imo

another + piont is the 4E is lighter so ur car would handle slightly better than a front heavy EE90... thats why many choose the 4E... + turbo easier to tune and cheaper for more power advantage... N/A is nice to build but at the price you pay to fully build a N/A car it will give u a damn powerful car turbocharged... but like wat xtremeleo saiys is true... the turbo isnt the best option... but cheapest and most power affective

what more you are getting an engine that is build from the start to be a turbocharged engine.

if you say 4agze also using force induction, then you have to think about the ecu, yeah i know it is usable but then the fuel map won't be 100% suitable for turbocharge application.

Remember one thing,Torque...Bigger CC,more torque..My svt have played with tiara 4E before,pickup almost the same.Make sense since tiara is lighter,if the 4E in in SEG body,i should be able to smoke him,At least half a car

icic thx guys... my friend also ask me to go for 4A-GZE first, play with it first, but i really love turbo car. cause my last ride was an wira with a 4G61 Turbo(but got smoked by a starlet also... dont ask me why, that small little piece of sh*t just cucuk me from behind like nth! my wira still here,my gf is driving) that is why i wanna compare 4E and 4A, my friend said that if i have 4E, i will not be satisfied cause only 1.3, and blackie1.6 charge, is much more satisfied. but as some of the sifoo said, the 4E is much more lighter it helps with the car also, so u wont have push head(tui tou)'s feeling, that is what they tell me also. can a 4E smoke a 4A? i mean if both EE90 , im 4E, opponent 4A? (im lighter right?) is the parts for 4E cheap? and can be found in malaysia? how much is a halfcut 4E-FTE(the best is the whole head) ?? thx sifoo and senior ! oh yeah the wiring and ecu tune and bla bla bla nearly how much thx!

u got cucuk from a starlet (its not sh*t mind you) because the starlet is very light as a car... only bout 850kg with liquid with my car (ill weigh it one day to let you all kno)... i have approx 170bhp on wheel at the mo 9ill dyno once my arm heals)... power to weight is excellent thats why its fast... i can stay up a nissan bluebird with an sr20 from 110km - 200+km... its because of the weight of the car and capabilities to utilise the power...

DeOngster said:
u got cucuk from a starlet (its not sh*t mind you) because the starlet is very light as a car... only bout 850kg with liquid with my car (ill weigh it one day to let you all kno)... i have approx 170bhp on wheel at the mo 9ill dyno once my arm heals)... power to weight is excellent thats why its fast... i can stay up a nissan bluebird with an sr20 from 110km - 200+km... its because of the weight of the car and capabilities to utilise the power...

hoho.. u have one powerful car bro, i can only tail an STi until 180kmh, engaged 4th and the race ended. he pulled away like i was driving at 80kmh, i wonder how fast was he going.. 220?

lol.. well after running with him we stop at ayer keroh for a drink... he tot my car is a 1.6 supercharger... lol i found that funny.... i ran till 6250rpm+ in 5th gear.... i hv trailed scoobies round SIC before... cannot win but can trail ok ma....

veil4G63 said:
ok.. as u guys knows my EE90 is with carb( as i post last few days ) im so fade up with it already-.- so i mind as well comes up with an engine swap(damn finally i step into turbo's "territory" im so dead!):mouth_closed: the engine i come in mind is a 1.3cc 16v 4cyl Turbocharged 4E-FTE with 135bhp stock which was only produced in toyota Starlet(im interested in this one). or other choice would be a 4A-GE with Bolt on Turbocharge. does anyone have any idea that do i have to do alot of cutting on the car body and about the mounting part? i know it will definitely pass through JpJ cause both EE90's engine and 4E-FTE(1.3) or 4A-GE(1.6) can pass if i install the brake kit of AE90 into my EE90(that is wat the jpj guy told me) and the mounting. does anyone in Malaysia done this kinda project b4? installing a 4E-FTE into an EE90 or anyone seen it b4? help help toyota's sifoo :X-: any which one do u guys think i should put? thxthx peaceout*

broo veil4g63

my mech b4 using same like urs..ee90 converted to 4e..nice fit.no need to adjust mounting...4e brg also senang mau cari...others u can use d 4ag parts..laju.mmg laju,if u doo proper turbo..i think jpj also u no need to go.bcz 1.3 to 1.3.if not mistaken.front n rear brake u use ler ae101 or ae111.2 port brek....

selamat mencuba..