number plate legality

ModMaestro

wanted to know if there're strict regulations surrounding the car's number plate?

wanted to change mine into a sticker type, because the front bumper don't really looks nice with the plate. So if the numbers on my sticker stays the same as normal plate, would that be ok? This is just the front, the back is all hunky dory

check in jpj website la they have all the rules and regualtion there

I checked it out before. I've only manage to make the rules stipulating the numbers and letters size, still not sure about the plate itself. After reading their bullet point, I pening kepala alredy.

ModMaestro said:
wanted to know if there're strict regulations surrounding the car's number plate?

wanted to change mine into a sticker type, because the front bumper don't really looks nice with the plate. So if the numbers on my sticker stays the same as normal plate, would that be ok? This is just the front, the back is all hunky dory

Sticker type ah!!!! i dun think so its legal lah.... bro

ModMaestro said:

bro.. better don do sticker type wan.. jpj will kaco ur car always.. :p

I kena once

Me always kena block especially after 12 on saturday and sunday...........because of my number plate ..... y ....cause its like the metal type ..same size and font .... just metal ...cannot ....must be bulky and big ..... that fella will use the torch light to test .... if it reflects light or shiny then tak boleh ..so bodoh one ...... he will tell me saman coz to fancy ....... seriously man gila one ....but then he will ask me how lah now ..... then pause ....dont want to saman .... heheheheh ........ usually will slow talk lah ...say tak tahu lah and stuff ...wont pay ... but really ....always got prob if not the bulky ones....better still ask any female passenger to slow talk .....sure lepas one ...heheheh

bro, use d normal one...rm15 for one pcs number plate...even it looks normal but legal

i used Alloy plate number before......within one week.....chase by jpj pajero few times....damn it.....u drive syiok syiok on d road then suddenly got pajero chase u like hell.....wat mood oso gone la...

so better use normal one...i oso changed back oledi...some more alloy plate number cost me rm120 for one set........rugi teruk

I'm not after those fancy fancy look numberplate. Just thatmy bumper is custom, no place to put the plate properly. was thinking of putting sticker, so the top bit curls onto the bumper.

Now just one plate being stuck on the middle. If really that bad then I'll just screw it onto the middle lo.

well...the regulation says background must be black..and white letter. bout the sticker numbering...i m not sure but most prol cannot. those metal and reflective proven invite trouble. kena everytime go thru road block.

in ur case i think just screw it somewhere...or u can follow those rally car...local ones...they just stick the black stripe and with white sticker number...hehehe

Bro, sticker not allowed: "Huruf dan nombor berwarna putih yang dilekatkan atau di'embossed' atas bingkai hitam"

This means you must have an actual "plate" and the letters and numbers embossed or stuck onto this "plate".

:mad: :D :D you know last time i kena.....saman, they ask me,when pay the saman you must bring the car with standard size as their rules.....bahagian teknikal mau tengaok...ooooo cau cibai..######???///// punya org.... :mad: ini mcm pun ada....

h22abigtec.. ur proble same wit my fren wan... got letter from jpj.. ask ur car go imspection at puspakom.. don know wat wrong coz he using standard perdana v6 ( just lowered ).. later after ask fren at jpj.. then know it bcoz of his plet number.. shining type.. been spot by jpj on the road.. huh.. lucky know it at first.. ;)

stickers: shouldnt be an issue at all if you follow the color and size specs.

i did, till now no issue *grin*

white arial bold font
70mm height
10mm spacing between letters
black back ground

that's the spec :)

well my problem is that I will follow all the correct fonts and spacing. But the top bit would curl up a bit, following the contour fo the bumper. So that would be a dead giveaway, wouldn't it?

wargh... those with putrajaya plate why can use on the road?
very small with italic font...

:D :D 1 more ting....aaaa jgn terkejut....when their angin very2 bad and gila coming.....the#####//????jpj take out steel rules and measure depan mata you....to show you salah...aaa very funny.. :D :D

h22abigtec said:
:D :D 1 more ting....aaaa jgn terkejut....when their angin very2 bad and gila coming.....the#####//????jpj take out steel rules and measure depan mata you....to show you salah...aaa very funny.. :D :D

wakakaka... that happen to me b4... use small type plate number.. shining sumore.. :D

doktahu said:
wakakaka... that happen to me b4... use small type plate number.. shining sumore.. :D

i kena b4 oso....take ruler out n measure.....to proof that my number is smalller 1cm....WTF