Now my car problems.......

TRDae92

Hi to all sifoos, i don't know what is wrong with my car, sometime when i driving after i press the clutch while switch to other gear, the rpm just drop down directly and engine died. and i feeling the steering is damn heavy too. So if some sifoos here do meet thise problems, please drop down and give me some hand......thanks alot :_: :_:

what i think is this few problems, will check it out while in weekend.

1. Belting
2. Some hose leaking
3. Electronic device faulty

1. Belting - Not because of these la..
2. Some hose leaking - Hose leaking? U got vacumm meter?
3. Electronic device faulty - Electronic device faulty?? ermm... no idea

the steering is damn heavy
sometime when i driving after i press the clutch while switch to other gear, the rpm just drop down directly and engine died <--- When cornering?

Bro scomatic, i dont have the vacumm meter install in my car, what is the actual reading for the vacumm??

Sometime when i driving after i press the clutch while switch to other gear, the rpm just drop down directly and engine died <--- When cornering? that's right.

trd_ae92 said:
Bro scomatic, i dont have the vacumm meter install in my car, what is the actual reading for the vacumm??

Sometime when i driving after i press the clutch while switch to other gear, the rpm just drop down directly and engine died QUOTE]

Isn't it ur car fuel is near red line? If yes... the fuel pump is out of sucking the fuel point.... Mean the pump is unable to suck the fuel at that corner lor... Gravity teory

These problem always found on the converted car and fuel tank is not the original. Because carburater fuel tank and Fuel Injection Tank are different. What car u using?

Solution: always fill the fuel more than 1/2 tank... then ur car will not face this problem anymore.

hmm....m.....fuel tank full ler.........anyway will take ur advise to check up and first gonna check the vacumm hose is there any leaking or not esp hidden below the throttle body there......that's damn hard to bend down, need to use jacking machine.

I'm using ae92, with fuel injection fuel tank. my fuel pump is using 3SGE type internal PnP fuel pump. this is my car pic

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y278/trd_ae92/DSC02383.jpg

trd_ae92 said:

Sometime when i driving after i press the clutch while switch to other gear, the rpm just drop down directly and engine died QUOTE]
Bro the vacuum reading should be at 20psi.. ..

trd_ae92 said:
hmm....m.....fuel tank full ler.........anyway will take ur advise to check up and first gonna check the vacumm hose is there any leaking or not esp hidden below the throttle body there......that's damn hard to bend down, need to use jacking machine.

I'm using ae92, with fuel injection fuel tank. my fuel pump is using 3SGE type internal PnP fuel pump. this is my car pic

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y278/trd_ae92/DSC02383.jpg

i don't think is vacumm problem liao... if engine die at cornering.
U got see the track car? Majority they got 1 more tank at spare tire there, what propose le? haha... u guess...
Answer is a surge tank just to make the car always get full supply of petrol cornering.

Picture:
http://donttrythisathome.org/albums/g2/trucks_blue_wiring2/fuel_system.jpg

fuel_system.jpg

swap aka SWAP said:
trd..the 3sge fuel pump r from camry 1 ka...juz pnp..how many psi for the 3sge presure

I didn't get the pressure reading for 3sge, just test buy and PNP

check for error code...

a related issue...
this happened to my friends car...satria 1.3 injection...
air-cond on, clutch on while stopping on traffic light...engine died...

what i did...
i) service the engine (it's time already)...changed plug, oil, oil filter, fuel filter...then no more dying on traffic light...i suspect clogging fuel filter...
ii) RPM was too low...so...went to this tyre shop that has this management tools...clean TB then reset the management to default...wallaaaa...engine runs like new...:D :D...for 4AGE 20V...we can simply reset the ECU by unplug the 20A EFI fuse...

hope those help...

Bro Scomatic, are u asking me to install surge tank.........cannot lar........$$$....yet my car not that power .

hahaha...
ask ur formen check it lor... Surge tank not a must unit....
I just suggest that is because i think might help...

Hard to say... my formen also told me that.. may be of the oil presure is not very good lui... therefore the pump temporary out of order.

Finally found out the problems...... my mechanic got jack up the car and find got two hose is gone??? behind the throttle body......then he got check the pipe got some carbon and mean that it should be connected hose so he check the hose line which link to other .....and he finally trace the join without hose is connect to throttle body there.

Connect and double check, test car

Result before finding out the problems

1. Car engine will died off when switch gear, RPM just drop directly to " 0 "
2. When moving on 1st gear, feel like no power....even the car is not chocking, just like hard to climb up the rpm.
3. Even on 2nd gear when sometime try to speed up, also no power and the engine sound loud and bassy. Don't even feel like 20v working
4. Press lot on pedal the rpm climp up

After problem solve

1. Car engine will not died even i try to change gear each time
2. When moving on 1st gear, can feel just peddle a bit, the car goes easy
3. On 2nd gear when speed up, can feel got a bit pulling force, engine sound not loudy and bassy. FEEEEEL like 20v is BACK!!!!!!
4. Press a bit on pedal, rpm goes up easy

its normal for power steering become heavy whn ur engine turn off... its not urs power steering prob but becos ur engine and p.s pump is not working mah.... same like whn u turn ur steering is hard whn u haven start ur car, once u start it, the steering become lighter again....

Hey, tauko.....thanks for ur advise......anyway my problem solve liao...happy driving and happy mood!!!!!

good to knw u solved ur prob already....... whn go minum wei...... ??? i wait for ur call till neck also long liao loh