Dear Sifu,
My Vios 06 fan switch seems to be having problem.This fan I am referring to is the air vent fan where cool air con air is channeled into the car interior to cool passengers. I think it is a type of blower fan. I parked the car in a multi-storey carpark. The fan was working fine upto the time when I parked it. When I returned to the car to drive off and started the car , I realise the fan was spinning extremely slowly or weakly, much more slower than usual. It was at speed 1 (slowest). Then I switched to speed 2 . Same problem. Next, I switch to speed 3 (faster speed). It seems working like normal. Speed 4 also seems fine.
May I know what could be the cause of this problem?
Is the fan switch a potential meter? Could it be the contact problem? if so, how could I service the fan switch? By the fact that the fan was still working at the higher speeds, does it mean the fan is not having the problem but prolly its the switch?
Hope to get some clues from experts here. Its my 1st fan problem.
Cheers.
Richard Tan

My Vios 06 fan switch seems to be having problem.This fan I am referring to is the air vent fan where cool air con air is channeled into the car interior to cool passengers. I think it is a type of blower fan. I parked the car in a multi-storey carpark. The fan was working fine upto the time when I parked it. When I returned to the car to drive off and started the car , I realise the fan was spinning extremely slowly or weakly, much more slower than usual. It was at speed 1 (slowest). Then I switched to speed 2 . Same problem. Next, I switch to speed 3 (faster speed). It seems working like normal. Speed 4 also seems fine.
May I know what could be the cause of this problem?
Is the fan switch a potential meter? Could it be the contact problem? if so, how could I service the fan switch? By the fact that the fan was still working at the higher speeds, does it mean the fan is not having the problem but prolly its the switch?
Hope to get some clues from experts here. Its my 1st fan problem.
Cheers.
Richard Tan