cooling fan problem....

b8t_ford

hi guy , i wanna to ask that y my enjine cooling fan is running with the air con fan together?
which mean that my cooling fan canot run by it self, but when i switch on the air con then the cooling fan will run.

i have change the relay but still the same la .. y ah ?

anyone tell me wat happen ? tell me guys.....
help....
thanks.....

b8t_ford said:
hi guy , i wanna to ask that y my enjine cooling fan is running with the air con fan together?
which mean that my cooling fan canot run by it self, but when i switch on the air con then the cooling fan will run.

i have change the relay but still the same la .. y ah ?

anyone tell me wat happen ? tell me guys.....
help....
thanks.....

wahh.. very rare liao! Better than my car, cooling fan runs all the time... Got irritated edi...:Not_Impressed:

Now my engine sounds like the helicopter sound...

It is normal for a cooling fan to run with air cond fan when u on the aircond, no matter ur engine is hot or cold. But ur radiator fan suppose to run itself when it get to certain temp, like B8 engine, it has a 2 speed radiator fan which has 2 thermoswitch, one at the engine one on top of ur radiator. The first one will on the fan at 97deg the second one will on the 2nd speed of radiator fan at 105deg. U should check ur 1st thermoswitch at the engine (pls download workshop manual for B8). I change mine to a lower thermoswitch which will trigger the radiator fan at 90deg something...