Engine Fan not working

dude .... use long nose ar ... sure or not
the connector below is all connector by cable one ... lots of cable..
how to take out ..
help. ..
muff
Originally posted by sakuraguy@Mar 22 2005, 21:00
whoaaaaa! like dat one arrr. hangus oledi worr .. ok ok .. use long nose plier .. becareful, turn ignition off (better take out the key when removing the relay)

dude .. another thing .. i have circled in RED marking , better replace, cause the fuses going to die soon .. and replace same kind like YELLOW marking, the middle one is better grade fuse

http://img226.exs.cx/img226/5669/img56893du.jpg
[snapback]831593[/snapback]​

dude .. its hangus rite? .. have to melt if possible then drag it with long nose.. make sure u didnt separate the kaki there and wire .. other wise u have to solder it back .. very headache later .. becareful ... do it carefully no need rush ..

dude .. sajuraguy,
just main tarik only izzzit ....
i think i get what you means...
anywhere you got msn or not ..
if yes add me @ [email protected]
muff
Originally posted by sakuraguy@Mar 22 2005, 21:54
dude .. its hangus rite? .. have to melt if possible then drag it with long nose.. make sure u didnt separate the kaki there and wire .. other wise u have to solder it back .. very headache later .. becareful ... do it carefully no need rush ..
[snapback]831749[/snapback]​

Originally posted by sakuraguy@Mar 22 2005, 21:03
fan not spinning at all .. or the gap counted is far from usual spin time? ..
[snapback]831606[/snapback]​

confused.. i'm trying very hard to digest wat u said.. :lol:

he he .. okay.. i mean by. the fan did not spin at all .. or spins for awhile then after few seconds stop.. then after few seconds start to spin again...

Usually in the newer proton models... like mine... The rediator fan is on sensor.. when it gets to a certain temperature it start s running... when its cool down enuff.. then fan stops...

Aircon fan is different... But if really got problem.. wif fuse or wiring.. I suggest take change the fuse or easier still send to wireman.. and he can kautim job for u very fast.. :)

yes NightHunter .. thats 916EK is mentioning .. i think he's scared because he might see the fan stops when tempreature is down .. he he .. thnx for the guide NighHunter ...

Cheers!

Hi there,
need help again..
I hav try to tarik the burn connector but really cannot tarik out.. (refer the picture)
can anyone intro me an wireman near kl if possible kepong?
thank terima kasih...
muff
Originally posted by sakuraguy@Mar 23 2005, 18:39
yes NightHunter .. thats 916EK is mentioning .. i think he's scared because he might see the fan stops when tempreature is down .. he he .. thnx for the guide NighHunter ...

Cheers!
[snapback]834672[/snapback]​

mufffin .. ooo.. cannot eh? .. nvm... u go to any nearest car workshop or better go accsory shop cause they shall have the replacement relay .. ask them to do it .. ;)

I drive New wira se(A)
(last time when i jus got my car)air con on n very hot when i stuck in traffic jam.. then i go proton edar service.. they say maybe no gas... but after tat week i service... then i go genting... then de temp go hot.. then i open my bonnet n c.. de engine fan not working when i on aircon.. only aircon fan working.. then i check de connector.. oh fuk!!! they din connect de engine fan ... then i connect de engine fan work back!
(fuck proton edar service ppl wit out knowledge!)

now i got a problem... my engine fan wun work if i din on de aircon.. but when i on de aircon de two fan is working ... izzit normal??

yyap2 ..

1. yes buddie, when u off aircond .. only radiator fan will spin if tempreature high.

2. if u on aircond both will spin but sometimes will stop spinning, it depends on engine tempreature. Its normal .. need no worries ..

:)

cheers!

Originally posted by sakuraguy@Mar 24 2005, 21:11
yyap2 ..

1. yes buddie, when u off aircond .. only radiator fan will spin if tempreature high.

2. if u on aircond both will spin but sometimes will stop spinning, it depends on engine tempreature. Its normal .. need no worries ..

:)

cheers!
[snapback]838290[/snapback]​

but everymorning i drive to coll.. then i open bonnet i dun see de radiator fan spining wo.. or izzit sumthing wrong wit my sensor???
i jus know if i on my aircon then it working greater.. it stop when cold.. n on it when how.. i can feel it.. cos i get my power when it turn on.. so i feel it is on.. n when it stop also..

okay .. easy to test.

if ure not sure .. i mean if really the fan have problem or sensor have problem, sure ure tempreature get high.

to solve this ... when u free try start & idle the for at least 20mins .. then u see wether temp go hig or fan didnt work ;) ..