Relay how it works. how to install. any diagram ?

limandy

Guys, i need help. i plan DIY install another FAN into my car. to cool down my car. the mechanic say must add a relay. did any sifu know how to install ? :P :P

wui limandy dun post that pic liau lar.. later blood presure not enough (nose bleed too much >__
btw the fan install where? engine bay or like those old uncle car which dun have aircond one want put inside car cabin :P

errr... i cannot think of anything by looking at the picture you posted

shit.. hahahaa ur pic..

there is 2 type relay, depend which one u want to use.
normally open and normaly close

use nromaly open is simple, normaly close most is use for alarm system.

ok.. wire up normaly open relay. look on the numbers 85.86.30.87.87a

when - power to 85, + to 86. the relay will click. (terbalik also can)

so connect 85 to ground, 86 to ignition power(attach to any wire have + power when u turn on ur key. easy to find from ignition coil)

connect 30 to battery +, choose either 87 or 87a connect to fan + power that all..

so when there is ignition power to relay, it will click from 30 to 87/87a close curcuit . so ur fan will get power directly apply from battery.

got any diagram, somemore why when install horn , or fan must use relay ? what is the purpose of using relay ?

limandy oredi got 2 fan running on his car so he want to put in 2 more fans plus bmw air horn n reason of doing dis is like using computer casing need more cooling fan for better air circulation inside his car compartment.. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :ph34r:

Regards,
Mike

It is not advisable to put extra load to the stock wiring, coz u might overload it and cause burnt/fire. So what we can do is adding a seperate relay to handle that extra load.
Just like built another bridge to handle the extra traffic... ini macam

Another question, why they need to add relay to get more power for the front light ? did the relay can stable or increase the power.

cos relay tap the power directly from battery. it also using bigger wires.
look at the diagram, the 30 from battery directly tap into 87 so ur electronic will get full power from batt.

hahaaa.. u go sarawak belanja him ... and send my regards to tis DIY sifu also... :)

Originally posted by limandy@Jan 25 2005, 16:55
thanks..... TE27levin mamak i belanjar you minium
u want to belanja johnny sifu ar? u gotto prepare to buy airasia ticket lor.. hahahahahahaahahahahaah! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :ph34r:

Regards,
Mike

Usually ppl adding relay when they plug in higher wattage head lamp bulb, which stock wire can't handle. So its not the relay make the H/L brighter, its the higher wattage bulb provide brighter light.

Its almost impossible to DIY the HID ballast, as it incorporate the safety feature which requested by the HID bulb's characteristic. If your DIY ballast doen't have that feature, it will shorten the expensive bulb's life.