Need Help...

faeizal

Scenario 1...

Car (auto ae101 yr 95) travelling nicely 100-110km/h on the road... Approach a bend... Slows down the car to enter bend... While negotiating the bend the car seems to lost power... Engine shudders for a while... The car was like crawling... Only after 3-4 second later will be there sudden dash of power...

Scenario 2...

Travelling 100-110km/h on the road... Want to overtake another car... Accelerate... But gear changes very roughly... like it's stuck.... Going uphill is also a problem... the car 'tersenguk-senguk'...

My question is...

1. How do scenario 1 and 2 related to each other...
2. Asking for sifoos to opinion on what's the problem and possible rectification...

TQ

eh bro faeizal,my car (stock 1.6 auto) have similar pro like u said leh.didn't check my gb oil but my mech advise me to clean up my gb & change gb oil,cost ard RM250-300.so i decided not to do anything 1st since i planning to convert a 20V.

yours is a moded one???

is it with external fuel pump??? might be fuel level not balance during hard cornering and uphill driving kut???? just get it check!!! cakap from experienced ... heheheeee...just my two cents ....

cheers...

i takut the gearbox kong ler...

no mod anything bro sham... standard 4AFE

a fren of mine suggest to change ATF to toyota's... 2 months ago i top-up the ATF but from the 'tong besar' type at workshop laa... do different ATF brands give different performance?

Write your reply...