Noise Coming From Rear End Of My 32

gti[GSR]

this noisy sound, comin off from the rear end of my r32.

im running on falken912 tyres... initially i suspected that was the tyres, but i'd checked all even the wheel bearings for both front n rear.

what other issues dat i had missed?

axle? longshaft?

any opinions?

or any recommendations for workshop, dats specialise in rb gearbox? realli specialise...

rear diff which part? axle bearings? or u meant by da gears are unsync????

where can someone service da wear n tear parts?

how much it cost?

Bud

Had the same problem in my R33. Changed every flipping thing in the rear end even the long shaft, axel, bearings,tyres, rims etc. or Could be the simple case of the placement of the longshaft being out of sync.

There is some discussion on this from mid of last year in this skyline forum.

Good luck .

previously my long shaft was short... it was vibrating. took it 2 balanced it, n lengthen it, case solved.

after 1 month i replaced my tyres, da whirring noise was louder, den i changed rims, i changed tyres.

now isuspect its my rear diff. either axle bearings...

so what was ur problem opp61? how u managed 2 solved it? due to what, da whirring noise?

sound like what is that noise? Metal hitting each others? Hissing sound? Clicking sound? :confused:

whirring...!!!

case solved, due to axle... replaced da whole axle,,, most probably da axle bearings kong liao...

hmm i wonder, if anyone in KL, cud actually fix bearings professionally? or is dere any bearin package to overhaul axles???