Nice No. Plate

Re: W 1

The almighty W 1...

As we all might know, the car is a SL55 AMG..
But actually, no! I checked the road tax and it was only 3***cc..
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/W1.jpg

This guy doesn't like top-end cars does he?
First on a Boxster, then this SL350..
If only it was like.. on a Carrera GT, and now on a SLR..

BTW his bodyguard/other car WC13, used to be on met. orange bodykitted Murano, then later on gray bodykitted Murano, now the gray Murano's number plate is KC 3?
it used to be on an SLK too....haha....

I've only seen it on SLK "in person"

Where/how did he get that W1 plate, though?
Inheritance? Purchase?
I doubt this man's family are the first and only owners of this plate..
I heard he bought it in Singapore?

Back in those days like between '60~'65, was it possible to buy Singapore number plates?

HM is for Malaccan taxi..
But the series si still in HM and not HMS..

Even KL the plates are at HWC...

Maybe HMS stands for something?
Just like JMF?

he bought that number from the owner from 200k.. he use to be my dad boss... he bought that number when he come out his poshce boxter

Datuk Harris Mohd Salleh a former CM in Sabah also own a special no. plate on his 2007 Mercedes S500....RH 1 S sounds like Harris...

Are those the kind of custom personalized plates you may be able to get if you ask the JPJ to issue one for you?

Hardly any in KL..

it use 2 be on a old merz... that time usf is still the main car dealer for all mitsubishi cars... so that time the story very gempak lo... he went to jpj to serach the owner.. saw the owner.. the owner also like tidak apa say like .. ok la.. 200k for the number lo... he on the spot take out his cheque and issue 200k for that number....as i know that time is like that .. purchase 1 not inharited.... im not sure where is it .. should be in kl lo..... now mitsubishi withraw usf as their main dealer now ma..... eon sells mitsubishi cars edi... not usf sells mahindra and some unreg honda mpvs

W1 for RM200k

Rm200k for a number on a car like the SL ok la.

high end oso

I expected W1 to be much more expensive though..
Even a non-KL, single-alpha, single-number (but not number 1 or 8)
Can cost beyond RM300k

depends on seller /buyer..

Straight from JPJ a new 1-8 is still RM 5 figure

Kind of addicted to Sabah plates.. must visit KK or any other place someday..
Anyway.. found one
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/SS3F.jpg

haha,
U should meet my family's cars then. we have 6 sabah plates on our cars.

Here's another one for you then:

ST6C-ToyotaEstima.jpg

Also saw SAA 3 G (mirror plastic lettering) on grey Nissan Cefiro heading towards Hartamas, but no picture :(

And a few others:

Misc

CA 8808 - Vespa scooter
Old stuff
CA8808bw.jpg

WAJA 25 - Proton Waja
Interesting font
WAJA25-ProtonWaja.jpg

Triple character

ADM 8 - Mercedes S 280
CY 4 - Honda CR-V (in the background)
Only in Bangsar you can aim at one nice number, but accidently capture another one in the same photo.. Happened to me a few times. :rofl:

ADM8-MercedesS280.jpg

WMC 8 - Porsche Cayenne
WMC8-PorscheCayenne.jpg

BBN 7 - Renault Scenic
BBN7-RenaultScenic.jpg

PEQ 7 - Toyota Harrier Zagato
PEQ7-ToyotaHarrierZagato.jpg

BFW 6 - BMW 520 i
BFW6-BMW520i.jpg

NAN 6 - BMW 3-Series
NAN6-BMW3-Series.jpg

JAQ 5 - Mercedes SE (I think?)
JAQ5-MercedesSE-Class.jpg

BFB 3 - Mercedes S-Class
BFB3-MercedesS-Class.jpg

PDA 2 - Toyota Estima
PDA2-ToyotaEstima.jpg

JFU 1 - Brabus cV8
JFU1-BrabusCcV8.jpg

MBD 1 - Impul Nissan Elgrand
MBD1-ImpulNissanElgrand.jpg

Double character

PE 3333 - Subaru Outback
PE3333-SubaruOutback.jpg

DA 505 - Toyota Alphard
DA505-ToyotaAlphard.jpg

JP 111 - Mercedes CLK 200
JP111-MercedesCLK200.jpg

NV 90 - Honda Civic
NV90-HondaCivic.jpg

NR 25 - Land Rover Range Rover Sport
NR25-LandRoverRangeRoverSport.jpg

AV 21 - Toyota Innova
AV21-ToyotaInnova.jpg

BH 11 - Naza Sorento
BH11-NazaSorento.jpg

WU 9 - Honda Civic
WU9-HondaCivic.jpg

LA 8 - Mercedes S 320
LA8-MercedesS320.jpg

BT 3 - Volvo V40
BT3-VolvoV40.jpg

Posting images one by one because of the laggy Photobucket..

Anyways..

SF 10 Q...
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/SF10Q.jpg

Putrajaya 5...
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m68/amran8888/PUTRAJAYA5.jpg

Edit: BTW, AnType, that MBD1 (Nissan Elgrand), does the owner have something to do with Yang-Dipertua Negeri Melaka? The YDP Negeri Melaka's car (S-Class), when I checked it out last time, the road tax sticker said MBC1..
And MBG1 on the Mini Cooper S.. also in Bangsar..

Oh and that WAJA 25 is damn nice..

AnType, that MBD1 (Nissan Elgrand), does the owner have something to do with Yang-Dipertua Negeri Melaka? The YDP Negeri Melaka's car (S-Class), when I checked it out last time, the road tax sticker said MBC1..
And MBG1 on the Mini Cooper S.. also in Bangsar..

Oh and that WAJA 25 is damn nice..

Err... no idea. It was parked at the side of BSC. I dunno anyone in Bangsar, who's cars, etc to be honest, just an occasional guest there.
Elgrand looked pretty normal, usually VIP cars would have some excessive tinting or something, but this one didn't. I didn't check the stickers on the windshield - usually do that only when I find something unusual about the car.

Here's MBK 1 from Pavilion, a debadged 7-series bimmer:

MBK1-BMW7-Series.jpg