need some help on my FC!

Is your car sedan or aeroback? If aeroback(my previous ride, 2nd hand, 8years) full to empty(red light) is around 470km. This is empty load, even if full load(5 people), worst case the most is FC 400km. Less than 300km can consider as engine got problem already. Should check with mech how's the piston ring condition. Can consider to change engine also if the engine got major problems.

Heh my car carries 4-5 people most the time. Furthermore, the area that i drive around here is steep and is hill area, so need press more minyak. And i'm mostly driving to campus everyday so it will like just start up only, jalan jalan around 1km then reach campus d then stop. So that's why it's so fuel consuming for my case.

BTW mine is a iswara a/b 1.3 1999. :_:

tat mean ur rm 10 = 40 km +/- izzit?

maybe u high revving n travel short distance.....tat y high fc....

BTW, better send to familiar workshop to check.......

Nahh i hardly rev it more than 3k rpm. Most the time I'll change gears around 2.5k rpm. So is it really there's something wrong with my engine? Cos i don't know much about it as i've just bought this car half a year ago and i m just about to send it for regular maintenance servicing.

So can anyone kindly give me a checklist of things to be done ( like check the tuning? pistons? clean the carbie? etc) so that i can tell it to my foreman to do it.

Thanks guys for the help. Appreciate them :regular_smile:

soong2020 said:
Nahh i hardly rev it more than 3k rpm. Most the time I'll change gears around 2.5k rpm. So is it really there's something wrong with my engine? Cos i don't know much about it as i've just bought this car half a year ago and i m just about to send it for regular maintenance servicing.

So can anyone kindly give me a checklist of things to be done ( like check the tuning? pistons? clean the carbie? etc) so that i can tell it to my foreman to do it.

if u send to workshop..ur foreman most probably know wat n how to do.....

if u climb hill...cannot use high gear....must use low gear.....climb hill below 3k rpm...underpower lo....somemore carry so many ppl:X-:

haha climb hill if u tukar higher gear more rugi than u think dude

better keep low gear and rev it high....the speed keep increasing at least

but once u tukar gear during naik bukit......the speed sure won't increase but constant only.....then somemore will decrease speed.

LOL.. nahh roads are not 100% climb hill.. just that 50% like that. Appreciate the advices dudes. Well my driving is usual la, climb with second then when reach straight roads only shift to 3rd and so on.

But i guess i'll be calling on the mech to conduct a full check on the car for wear and tear and basically asking him to do an overhaul. But i guess 5 fellas in the car travelling short distances, can't ask for much though.

Now on holidays so my car's taking a 3 weeks break from its 'work'. :_:

Hehe mine also meh drive 1.3 crab rm20 @1.92 pertrol can run around 120km oni ...but can force until 170km ...i think it happen coz im using 4 2 1 extractor

hurmm

kambingcool said:
Hehe mine also meh drive 1.3 crab rm20 @1.92 pertrol can run around 120km oni ...but can force until 170km ...i think it happen coz im using 4 2 1 extractor

hurmm

u meant performance/better 4-2-1 extrator can save fuel?