Is my Accord SV4 FC high?

ahkiang

Dear All,
I just got my SV4 1994 (A). The FC now is 6.2KM/L. Is it consider very high? Is there anyway that i can do to improve the FC of my car? My car got ECU kah? by turning the ECU can get better or not?

Sorry lah....not much knowledge on car. Thanks in advance.

Dear All,
I just got my SV4 1994 (A). The FC now is 6.2KM/L. Is it consider very high? Is there anyway that i can do to improve the FC of my car? My car got ECU kah? by turning the ECU can get better or not?

Sorry lah....not much knowledge on car. Thanks in advance.

eh, how come no one help comment our new bro here???

so ahkiang,... SOMETHING WRONG WITH UR CAR!!!

u must get it chked,... i suppose ur sv4 is sohc,... 2.0,... so FC should be slightly above 20sen a km,... maybe 25sen,...

if 2.2,... then also somewhere there,...

but 6.2km/l is abt more than 30sen/km ooooooooooooo,...

ECU got,... tuning has to be done, for sure.
i dunno if u can reset ur ecu by plugging off ur negative terminal for a minute, then put back,... since ur ecu is obdI, should be able to do that, try it and measure ur FC again, and update us.

Thanks fobs,
Ya my car is an auto 2.0. But not sure is SOHC or not. how to check?

I have plugged off the negative terminal, will monitor the FC now. Btw, what kind of workshop can do the tuning? How they tune?

I research thru many forums, found someone said replacing the oxygen sensor can improve FC. But never heard ppl do that. Will the workshop now how to change it?

Thanks fobs,
Ya my car is an auto 2.0. But not sure is SOHC or not. how to check?

I have plugged off the negative terminal, will monitor the FC now. Btw, what kind of workshop can do the tuning? How they tune?

I research thru many forums, found someone said replacing the oxygen sensor can improve FC. But never heard ppl do that. Will the workshop now how to change it?

hmmmm,... sohc and dohc also u cant differentiate,... pure newbie, but dun worry, many sifus here to teach u.

also, u can join us at http://forum.myhavoc.net/index.php?act=idx

many with sv4 there also,... and very very helpful,...

thanks for giving me the link to HAVOC. I have joined them but suddently one day the website is not there anymore. Good to be back again !!

By the way, how much does it cost to turn the ECU? what kind of workshop can do that?

thanks for giving me the link to HAVOC. I have joined them but suddently one day the website is not there anymore. Good to be back again !!

By the way, how much does it cost to turn the ECU? what kind of workshop can do that?

oh,... u r the one asking abt the cobra system,... well, havoc is up and running,... so welcome back.

abt tuning the ecu,... i dun think u need to do any tuning, once u've disconnected the negative terminal of ur battery,... then put back,... the ecu reset already.

what u can do is get the whole car diagnosed,... it'll cost u maybe 50bucks,... and let u know if any component of ur car ecu, tcu, engine, etc,... is faulty and need to be changed.

u could also jump the terminals at the kick panel on the passenger side and get a CEL chk engine lite code,... if there is any error.

Lookout for simple things first.....

Air filter, fuel filter, spark plug, throttle body.

What's the milage anyway? I used to drive a 2.0 also. About 23-25 cents per km. That's city driving only......

Lookout for simple things first.....

Air filter, fuel filter, spark plug, throttle body.

What's the milage anyway? I used to drive a 2.0 also. About 23-25 cents per km. That's city driving only......

ahkiang's one more than 30sen ooooooooooo

Clogged air filter might be a good assumption. ahahha....or just check everything lah. Oxygen sensor......unless it kong off.....don't think the FC will be that bad. Oh yeah....exhaust also...see if the muffler is clogged.

ya, i am the one... hehe !!

Thanks for all the advise. I think i better get my car to workshop for check up !!