AE92 with 4AGE 16v (Auto) Need Help..

babylck

anyone using the same type of car and engine with me? I'm planning to install a Zaptor brand Voltage Stabilizer + Stinger brand Grounding kit.. anyone using it? how does it performs? did it improve your fc?

My car's fc is really bad.. RM60 worth of fuel just can go 280KM is that consider bad? if its really bad then any way to improve it? How bout other member who use the same type of car and engine with me? how was your fc?

Thanks for sharing! :regular_smile:

many sifu hidden here are using ae92 + 4age 16v bro..
Voltage stabilizer and grounding will improve the
smoothness of the current flow in your circuitry.
performance wise, don't put too much high hope on it
after u installed both VS+grounding.

RM60 = 280km.. consider a little bad only..NOT THAT bad la...
and 4AGE is consider a bit of the performance engine..
if u not rev high, u ain't get any power....... if u rev high, then
ur FC will be bad...
there is no good FC and good power.. is either one u will have.

only advice i have, control ur right foot.

me using SEG + 20v with zaptor + c-croung grounding kit..
my FC Rm60 => 330~360km.

thanks for sharing.. do you think vs+gk can help improve my fc? cause i think the electricity flow in my car are not that smooth.. maybe because the car itself was old and the engine is not stock engine..

thing i changed to improve my fc:
1) Changed the spark plugs to Bosch Super 4 plugs
2) Changed the air filter with (Bosch brand) bought it at One-U Eneos
3) Changed the fuel filter

after all those changes, my car run smoother but the FC still the same.. sad..

yeah... i also same situation..

driving Manual 20v SVT with RM 60== 300KM onli..

but i agreed wfhan,, power is inversely proportional to fc wan..

got power then fc sure little bit worst... hihi.

but i also thinking to put on those voltage stabilizer n DIY grounding... then will go for good cable plug and plug.... then bra bra bra and so on..

any comment??

but babylck.. my fren driving 4age 16v manual with very good fc la..

yeah tat what i heard.....diference cars got diference fc rate....how about using safc....???

ya thats why.. some other forumers using same car and engine type with me but they get 320KM with RM60 worth of fuel.. is it because i'm using a 15" low profile tyre? my tyre size was 195/50/15 using Silverstone STZ.. thinking of swithing back to normal 13" tyre haha.. or maybe should change to the new Silverstone Synergy M5 fuel saving tyres.. anyone using this tyre?