need help

babywolfz

hi guys and sifoos of honda vtecs.. just wanna ask something.. my mum owns an old honda accord.. it's very very old.. i dunno which model so i wanna find out here... has four doors and the head lamps are round with 2 lamps on each side which makes it 4 round lamps.. looks like 4 bijik mata like that 1.. and the other thing i wanna ask is.. what is d pcd for the car for eg i wanan change rims.. and what springs can be use to it to make it lowered? any skirting can be use to it? wanna refurbish the old car at home.. it's a single cam non vtec carburator engine.. that's always dying haha thanks all sifos out there

babywolfz said:
hi guys and sifoos of honda vtecs.. just wanna ask something.. my mum owns an old honda accord.. it's very very old.. i dunno which model so i wanna find out here... has four doors and the head lamps are round with 2 lamps on each side which makes it 4 round lamps.. looks like 4 bijik mata like that 1.. and the other thing i wanna ask is.. what is d pcd for the car for eg i wanan change rims.. and what springs can be use to it to make it lowered? any skirting can be use to it? wanna refurbish the old car at home.. it's a single cam non vtec carburator engine.. that's always dying haha thanks all sifos out there

i think it's the 1st generation accord.. am i rite guys?

1st generation accord but the chasis and engine code dont know......something similar about this accord with the i-vtec is the engine arrangement where the exhaust is facing towards the fire wall......

fire wall? what's that?
anyway what i want to know about this car is .. the pcd of the car... where to get lowered suspension for it.. :)

sorry for the late reply.. was busy with uni.. hey super street! that's the car but mine's four doors... so any info on what's the pcd? where to get or what lowered suspension can it use?

so any1? any sifu care to enlighten me with this subject or should i say dilemma i'm goin tru here? i'm not so well conversed in the realm of honda :) just need to know more :) it's an old beat up and worn out car.. just thought of refurbishing it so tat it could at least look tacky and modest to drive around in.. furthermore.. the carbs is sometimes dying after few days of not starting the engine :) wanna get rims for the old junk but dunno what kind of rims should i get to fit in the arches :) much appreciation apprehended for comments thanks :)

sometimes old car need to pasang a spacer to fit the new rims...but not to worry lar...u go to any rim/tire shop in klang, they sure can accomodate u wan ler....:regular_smile:

that's the thing... i dont want the new rims la.. thinkin of getting those old skool rims to accustom with the car.. ahha thanks for the advise anyway :)

For such an old car, you really need to study like hell. Study the car of course. You can't find anymore parts that are Plug and Play. For example, find out that the front and back suspension using coil springs or torsion springs?

How's the construction of the absorber? Do they have any links or bars supporting the lower bar? Or is just that the absorber like SB4/SB3.

The chasis must be very rusty by now. For example, last time my SB4 jack up then the doors cannot close liao, if it's open.

There are a lot of things to be done. Just do the interior first for a better driving experience and a proper maintenance.

hmm thanks for the info bro.. yeah will do a thorough inspection and learning procedure on the car once i go back for holiday.. :) use to drive that car around when i was in f5 when i just got my Driving Lisence... haha bang down a number of plants and cats/dogs/mice/ants/crickets/roaches/etc etc with it.. ahha so got sentimental value to it.. and now seems like my mum's gonna continue on with the legacy by passing the car to my bro when he gets his drivin license.. currently drivin a nissan AD resort.. so not much info bout honda's thanks anyway... JDM all d way huh?

AD resort is nice. Twin cam carb. Good good. It's not really worth it to restore such an old car IF your interest makes you do it or you have tonnes of money to spend. I feel a little regrat dumping money on my SB4 last time. Most of them DIY but it will never stop.

hmmm not much of dope ler.. was just a thought thou.. hmmm heard the pcd is 120 and it's super duper rare and hard to come by huh?
hmmmm just need rims and a good lowered suspension will do good for this car. old skool ganas looks addi haha