need help install steering!

stevenconner

hi to all sifu
my is 96 ae111 want to install levin airbang steering
is it fit pnp or need mod?
i from k.l any shop can show me
thanks!

if i not mistaken...u just have to peel off the middle section of the steering and there's a nut there...just take off the nut n swap the steering. no need send to shop n waste $$$ since is PnP

if the existing car already got the airbag connection wire...it should be easy...PNP like others mentioned...

if not mistake, there's a screw below the levin steering...take it out...
peel out the steering middle plastic section...you'll see on big screw...if not mistaken size 22'
if you have the tyre wrench opener, the cross type...you can use that...loosen and take out the screw...

rock the old steering, left n right, up n down...jiggle it allowing it to slide out of the shaft...
once done, put it your new levin steering in reverse process ...

all the best and good luck...

dont u have a toolbox bro? every car enthusiasts must have a complete toolbox...
go to hardware shop, get some screwdrivers & spanars......
& diy. other wshops might charge u rm10.