AE111 handling issue

jackylsp

Hi.

need some help and advices from all AE111 owner :_:

thinking to upgrade my AE111 1996 1.6(A) handling and stability.

i can feel the steering shake when reach 110KM/h and above. anything wrong with it ? i just done tyre balancing and alignment on feb07.

it also feel steering become light when 110km/h above. :Not_Impressed:

i try my dad AE111 2000 version (crystal light) but didn't feel steering shake and become light even reach 150km/h.

just wondering it is the real fact AE111 1996 version is too light and any AE111 owner from Zerotohundrend make upgrade to over come the weak points ?

tyre, rim, offset, balancing, aligment, suspension (lower or standard)..all that contribute to handling issue...my car reach 180++ feel good...down force o.k handling superb, but now little bit terrible, cause by suspension not as new...

maybe others have their own opinion.

aiya...bro nappx...ur car so keng...summo gpt goal post aero spoiler....GAB abs...front aero design tyre 205...sure lar...can go so stable...summo 200kmh oso no prob....haha...mine seldom go up so muchi 1 so i dont feel anything.....sorry yea

Jacky, check all your bush and joint for any wear and tear. Also your steering rack.

thanks Levin20v for info but im not familiar with those item can give some simple guideline where did those bush & joints for any wear and tear and also the steering rack is ? :_:

tyre, rim, offset, balancing, aligment, suspension (lower or standard)..all that contribute to handling issue...my car reach 180++ feel good...down force o.k handling superb, but now little bit terrible, cause by suspension not as new...

maybe others have their own opinion.

Hi Nappx

what type of suspension then good and confortable but not so expensive 1 :) what branch your toyota are using ?

Jacky there are a lot more works to do on handling, need to find a very good mechanic who is very good in on wheel balancing. alignment. etc etc.