Help: Autometer RPM instalation..

Johnyblze

Hi Guys,

need ur help..i bought an autogauge tachometer and want to install in my 20v silvertop..but the seller neva gave me any instruction guide..can any of the sifu out there guide me onhow to install this..

tq..

Johnyblze said:
Hi Guys,

need ur help..i bought an autogauge tachometer and want to install in my 20v silvertop..but the seller neva gave me any instruction guide..can any of the sifu out there guide me onhow to install this..

tq..

If your Tacho is from Autometer (USA) AUTOGAGE model, u can download the installation instructions from Autometer official website.

EFN said:
If your Tacho is from Autometer (USA) AUTOGAGE model, u can download the installation instructions from Autometer official website.

EFN,

Yup tried that, but it doesnt show any instructions for the toyota 4age 20v models..

anyone out there can help?

What i did last time is i tap the RPM signal to my Ecu.. Digital out.

If i am not mistaken there are 4 wires. one is RPM ( orange ? ) ground, light and power.

i tap both power and rpm signal to my ecu. u can try find these ecu diagrams from apexi website for RSM there should have it there.

I dont know about ur car. but my car has 2 RPM signal one is pulse and one is digital. i used the digital signal.

happy testing