Need help from people ( R/C radio)

DRFT_240sx

Hi guys , For you guys who fly plane or helicopters. especially in Kuala Lumpur ( even elsewhere it is ok) , where do you guys buy your computer radio ( futaba , JR , spektrum etc)

I am looking for Spektrum DX7 , do you guys know where they are selling in KL and how much is it? cause it is suppose to be available in the states only in the end of Nov , since i heard it is made in Malaysia thought you guys can get access to it faster.

Post =)

Try Amcorp Mall. Maybe you can ask the boss to book it for you.

well the thing is I am in USA right now , so i want to compare if it is cheaper back home or here in US.

what radio do you use?

DRFT_240sx said:
well the thing is I am in USA right now , so i want to compare if it is cheaper back home or here in US.

what radio do you use?

Oh icic. I think if you were to bu it here in Malaysia and ship it over, the price would be about the same. Once I sent a micro receiver to Singapore and it costs me RM45! It weighs next to nothing! But since it's an electronic component, they charge more.

I'm using Hitec Optic 6. Great programmable tx for helis and planes.

the electron 6 that work with the optic 6 is too glitchy on my trex SE carbon fiber frame so i sold that one and now in the market for the new 2.4Ghz technology.

so no news at all in about the DX7?

Too glitchy? I never had any problems with my Optic 6....or maybe cause helis needed more precise inputs :)

Haven't heard about it. I will help you check if I go Amcorp mall.

that amcorp mall apek lansi guy, the other the time I wanted a T15 tahmazo but he didtn have stock so naturally I asked what would you recommend? he said " all the same one laaa,I sell only good things" I asked again "which is the best fo the best" he then replied "all also best one" KNN........doenst know how to run a business but thanks to him for I didnt buy a T15, they guys in SG are cursing at the product and the service.

Blessing in disguise.

one thing i wont deny that malaysia have bad customer service sigh. when will they realise customers r gold.

thx imoloq appreciate it , i wont ship it cause i will head back in dec 4 holiday