need guide here... please read

MrPenghulu

hi everybody... i am thinking of modifying my car that is AE80... and i want to ask a lot of questions... needed help in those cars expert...
1. how much is the price of the 20 valve blacktop engine? (the engine must below 100k kmh)

2. after i enter the engine to the car chassis i also intend to add on another turbo to it...( can the car chassis withstand the power of turbo and topspeed?)

3. SUSPENSION... i also intend to buy a new adjustable suspension with SOFT/HARD High/Low got any suspension suitable for the car? is it AE86 adjustable suspension...

4.mounting confirm must do one right?

5.the rims? need to change? 14", 15" or 16"?

6. need to add another radiator to it? because of the turbo?

7. if play turbo the things confirm need to change one is con rod, piston, valve spring,?

8. exhaust need to change? how many inch? 2.5" or 2"?

thanks for your advice and teaching... feeling confused and i need to estimate my cost for the car.. THANK YOU http://www.drift.com.my/forum/images/smiles/icon_redface.gif
http://www.drift.com.my/forum/images/smiles/icon_razz.gif

MrPenghulu said:
hi everybody... i am thinking of modifying my car that is AE80... and i want to ask a lot of questions... needed help in those cars expert...
1. how much is the price of the 20 valve blacktop engine? (the engine must below 100k kmh)

2. after i enter the engine to the car chassis i also intend to add on another turbo to it...( can the car chassis withstand the power of turbo and topspeed?)

3. SUSPENSION... i also intend to buy a new adjustable suspension with SOFT/HARD High/Low got any suspension suitable for the car? is it AE86 adjustable suspension...

7. if play turbo the things confirm need to change one is con rod, piston, valve spring,?

thanks for your advice and teaching... feeling confused and i need to estimate my cost for the car.. THANK YOU http://www.drift.com.my/forum/images/smiles/icon_redface.gif
http://www.drift.com.my/forum/images/smiles/icon_razz.gif

1. the price for engine currently depending on hfcut's shop; engine's millage, type AE111 or AE101, other xtra like dashboard or brake disk, full hafcut or engine only, gearbox LSD/non-LSD, 5 or 6 speed, and so on. those thing need to survey. need to ask your formen olso, that better la.

2. this one i cannot help, need to ask those who playing turbo. i'm using NA only. but, even a old toyota like TE, KE, GL got playing with BIG turbo :D should be no problem.. but check ur chassis condition la 1st.

3. for suspension, nowday you can buy / modify / do what u want as long as you got $$$. if you hav alot of money, go for branded one .. TIEN ka

4. yup, but this olso depend on the engine that you buy. some said that blacktop ae111 mount is diff with blacktop ae101 one. i dunno much bout this mount, but what i knew is, need to adjust the original mount.

5. min 14" can fix disk brake, for max do as you like as long as your tyre can fix into that body, but choosing >16", need to aware if jatuh lobang :D

6. dunno, ask other... hehe

7. playing with turbo, more thing need to be considerable. its 20v maa. NA olso fast, if put TURBO ... huhu

8. standard 2" / 2.2" .. 2.5" dunno. ask those who playing turbo, TORQUE..

If you try to find suspension for AE80, try Tokico. It was used for my AE80, but that long time ago. Very good, but pricey as my father said.

Hard to come by engines less than 100K nowdays. Stick to what it is in your budget.

You can add turbo, but direct bolt on after market cost about 11K. You could hybrid, but reliability and drivability at your on consideration lar. Anyway if you intend to to track days, better do chassis welding.

AE86 suspension is not designed for FF cars. You could look for many brands off the shelf. If aftermarket to play around ones, is TITAN, HWL, TRD, blah blah. But even then have to mod.

No need, A engine to A engine no need to mod.

Use this general rule. If you car power not above 100hp, use 14" for optimum grip and power delivery. Once you hit 130hp its better to use 15" to balance out things. Smaller wheels tend to have wheel spin between gears. In the end i emphasize handling, than looks.

Not a second radiator. But a multi core ones. Or change to aluminum.

If you intend to play force induction engines, might as well look for supercharged 4AGZE. You could go turbo from there easily. To turbo a 20V needs more money than you plonk in a 4AGZE. If you're looking for 20V turbo, yu could always buy FIAT COUPE TURBO.

After you swap your engine, use whatever exhaust the half cut came with. Then decide on after market. Becaue you don't know the characteristics of the car and engine combo yet. Don't waste money on show but sacrificing go.

another monster r cumming ....hope dat u can get advice from all sifu's here.......

oh gosh... for the 4AGZE i know that the pistons can withstand the heat till 500hp.. 4AGZE is good but no top speed also add on turbo is very easy somemore no need to mod that much right? also can say that my car that is AE80 condition is not that good already because when i run to 100kmh then the steering wheel will shaking already due to the accident that i caused... somemore my dad say that he want to sell that car... shit!! then where am i gonna find a car to work and play? i intend to mod those lower arm, suspension, and drive shaft first... but then think back is after i mod it then when i want to enter the engine how? gonna mod again the suspension there? can someone give me an idea? either is buy a new car or mod it to a monster... i hope can mod it la... but if want to buy a new car is my favourite car that is RX-7 FD:embaressed_smile:

some more i love DRIFT more than on street race.... but also street race is also fun... haha

u love drift....get a GL and convert la....